We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury cabins in Cody, WY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Cody, WY-Cody Cowboy Village-Great Night!
June 24, 2008
We stayed at Cody Cowboy Village on June 15, 2008. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The cabins were very clean and decorated very nicely with the extra homey touches-like the lemongrass lotion for my dry skin from no humidity in the air!
The bedding was fabulous and so comfortable! We loved the view from our front porch of the mountains to the west. We were about a block from the rodeo grounds so it was very convenient for us!
The breakfast was basic but good and the staff kept the area immaculate and was very helpful to the guests inquires.
We wish Rick and Bill much continued success with the great new addition to Cody!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
There are newer reviews for Cody Cowboy Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2008

We arrived at an unusually cold and wet time in mid June without appropriately warm clothes for the unseasonable weather. We had been warned by another local that the Rodeo can have very cold winds blowing in from the mountains. When we arrived to check into the Cowboy village, the gentleman at the lobby desk gave us several old coats of his and an extra blanket of his to use. They did the trick! In the mornings, the hostess would walk up to everyone and make suggestions for their days travel based on their interests. The cute cabins, clean rooms, oh so comfy beds...all sooooo true. But let us not forget the fun of sneaking up on the many bunnies who share the property and the convenience of walking across the street for an awesome home cooked breakfast at 'Our Place' (if you are looking for something a bit heartier than the village's nice continental spread).

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spontaneoustrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

My family stayed for three nights after visiting Yellowstone. We enjoyed the rooms and felt very relaxed. The beds are "heavenly." This is an up-graded, top notch place. The facilities are like new, very clean, and they use up-graded towels, comforters, etc. The decorations and furnishings are very nice. It is very modern, yet has the coziness of a cabin and western feel. Each room has a front porch with a table and chairs to enjoy. The staff is excellent, friendly, and willing to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. We also enjoyed the fun of the town of Cody. There was a lot to do. We especially enjoyed the rodeo, a horse trail ride, river rafting, and the muesuem. There is also a rec facility with a pool, basketball, and exercise equipment. We played putt putt golf at a park. We shopped downtown and enjoyed the Irma Hotel and shoot out. We ate at Bubba's. We highly recommend Cody Cowboy Village!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leoterrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

Wow. I wasn't sure what we were getting into with these accomodations. This was well above my expectations. Upon arriving we were greeted as if we were old friends that had lost contact with each other. Rick and Petra are a lot of fun. The rooms were spacious enough for my husband and myself and our luggage. I found the rooms to be extremely clean and the grounds well kept. The mountain views nearby are beautiful. Bill really went out of his way with us. We left there feeling like extended family. Bill, Rick and Petra, Thank you. What a great time we had with all of you and look forward to seeing you again next year. Feels like a second home now. We started our adventure at the Cody Cowboy Village,went around the parks and ended our trip there. Great group of people and very personable. I will recommend this place to anyone and everyone traveling through Wyoming and the parks.
Kimberly and Thomas

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MiddleJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

The log cabins are new, clean and delightful. My husband
enjoyed the flat screen tv while I couldn't pry myself out of the
oversized spa. The staff was patient and so informative and the beds devine. We've traveled extensively and are very picky, and this homey lodge resort did not disappoint us in any way. What a gem--the only place to stay in the delightful city of Cody!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JanTann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

This is a great hotel! It's like staying in one of the old roadside cabins, but these are new and extremely clean! It's located just next to the rodeo and down the street from the Buffalo Bill Museum. We stayed on a cold, windy day in June and the room was warm and comfortable. The beds and sheets are great!
If we ever go to Cody again, we will definately stay there!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank PaulBunyanLumberJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed here one night with our two sons (6 & 4) in one of the cabin suites. What a great stay! The beds were so comfortable, and the cabin was immaculate. Great amenities - refrigerator, microwave, sink outside the bathroom, good shower pressure. Flat screen tvs in both rooms. Comfy couch and chair, and my kid's favorite part, the chairs and table outside on the front porch of the little cabin. They kept on saying, "Howdy, pardners" to everybody who walked or drove past.. The continental breakfast was nice, and the front desk staff very friendly. We've stayed at another property in Cody in years past, and it doesn't even compare. The Cody Cowboy Village is the only place to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjoniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing