We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$215
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$107
$102
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
976
326
61
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
326
61
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinlarge hot tubfront porchcontinental breakfastsmall pooldinner showtrail townbiscuits and gravywestern themechuckwagon dinnerhard boiled eggsgreat place to staycomfortable bedsstay there againbuffalo billliving roomthese cabins
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Would have missed it because the sign was a bit hard to see, but we were glad we checked it out. Excellent value for these cozy cabins. They were spotless, the beds were great! It was nice and quiet, and the staff very friendly and obliging. Continental breakfast was all right for those who just need to kick start the day with something light and a good cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Here's the good: New, (built in 2006) clean and well maintained cabins. Good mattress and bedding. Small bathroom but has a openable window and good light. Nice staff and very helpful but someone needs to tell the man at the front counter (maybe the manager) that his voice is so loud that he is annoying. Now for the negative: Very poor internet connections; you have to go outside and then it's touch and go. They need a small desk in the room, besides the bed there is only one chair. Breakfast is extremely limited and very little seating in the dining area.Nice small heated pool but landscaping around pool is in bad need of clean up; lots of weeds Aside from the negatives, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I typically comment on things that either fail to meet or exceed the ratings I see on Trip Advisor (or Hotels.com). In this case, I was disappointed. First the things I liked – actual log cabins fairly new and clean, with very big and comfortable beds and pillows – always a good thing. But as the night wore on, we noticed a very persistent and disagreeable sewer odor in the room. It was difficult to keep the room cool with no continuous fan capability. Breakfast was continental and rather minimal. Front desk personnel didn’t seem too motivated. The grounds consisted of taking an acre, level it off, and drop a bunch of log cabins on it with no esthetic considerations (like grass, foliage). While I understand that a 4.7 rating in a larger city and Cody, Wyoming are two different things, Cowboy Village was nevertheless a disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnJurik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

No complaints about The Cody, hot showers, comfortable beds, clean rooms and fulfilling breakfast. I would say it is nicer than some of the Hiltons I have stayed at. The best of all they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Cons: no wi fi in our cabin that was very close to the office.

Pros: very clean, charming decor, comfy, spacious and attentive staff. Good value for money. It's located in the road to Yellowstone (1h30 away).
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews