We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
$215
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
976
324
61
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
324
61
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinlarge hot tubfront porchcontinental breakfastsmall pooldinner showtrail townbiscuits and gravywestern themechuckwagon dinnerhard boiled eggsgreat place to staycomfortable bedsstay there againbuffalo billliving roomthese cabins
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have lost track the number of times I have stayed here. Maybe 6 or 7.

The king size bed is fantastically inviting and ideal for peaceful sleep.

You will take snapshots of the awesome bed, and send prints to your friends.

"This appears to be a much higher level of motel," friend Linda will say of the snapshot. "You usually find hardscrabble dives when travelling."

This is a repeat stay worth doing over and over.

On this most recent visit, the wonderful motel office told me how to locate a town barber.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LodgerFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful surprise is Cody Wy. Cabins were clean, and large. We loved how quiet it was, even though you are right off the main road. They were a welcome change from other cabins we had stayed in while touring Yellowstone. The folks who run this hotel were pleasant and down right "family". Wished we could have stayed longer, but will definitely stay there whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the things I liked about this place is that it was near the edge of town, where things were less congested. The cabins were very nice, modern, and decorated cute with a cowboy theme. They have a very nice hot tub, more like a small swimming pool. It wasn't crowded when we were there. Very nice flat screen TV. We stayed in 2 queen room, so not much room, only one chair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BowTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, even though at first glance it is a set of log cabins. It is comfortable and quiet. The only negative I have is that even though we booked two months in advance, they were unable to give us two cabins close together. This was irritating when we realized that the cabin next to ours was empty. Other than that we were happy with this hotel

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank philhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Cody Cowboy Village based on reviews and price. I must say this is the BEST hotel bed I have slept on maybe ever! Nice little newer log cabins with porch. Good size single room and nice size bath. Great shower especially for us tall guys with swivel adjustment so my 5'5 wife said "great shower" when she came out too. Breakfast was OK, cold cereal, juice, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee. Great little cafe across the street if you want more. I like that you can park your car right by your door. A great room for less than $100/night everything included AND print out the Tripadvisor coupon (ending soon) for the $25 from hotel to pay entry fee to Yellowstone. What a deal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGWaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews