We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
990
337
62
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
337
62
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront porchlarge hot tubcontinental breakfastsmall pooltrail towndinner showbiscuits and gravywestern themechuckwagon dinnerhard boiled eggsgreat place to staycomfortable bedsstay there againbuffalo billliving roomthese cabins
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful surprise is Cody Wy. Cabins were clean, and large. We loved how quiet it was, even though you are right off the main road. They were a welcome change from other cabins we had stayed in while touring Yellowstone. The folks who run this hotel were pleasant and down right "family". Wished we could have stayed longer, but will definitely stay there whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the things I liked about this place is that it was near the edge of town, where things were less congested. The cabins were very nice, modern, and decorated cute with a cowboy theme. They have a very nice hot tub, more like a small swimming pool. It wasn't crowded when we were there. Very nice flat screen TV. We stayed in 2 queen room, so not much room, only one chair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BowTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, even though at first glance it is a set of log cabins. It is comfortable and quiet. The only negative I have is that even though we booked two months in advance, they were unable to give us two cabins close together. This was irritating when we realized that the cabin next to ours was empty. Other than that we were happy with this hotel

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank philhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Cody Cowboy Village based on reviews and price. I must say this is the BEST hotel bed I have slept on maybe ever! Nice little newer log cabins with porch. Good size single room and nice size bath. Great shower especially for us tall guys with swivel adjustment so my 5'5 wife said "great shower" when she came out too. Breakfast was OK, cold cereal, juice, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee. Great little cafe across the street if you want more. I like that you can park your car right by your door. A great room for less than $100/night everything included AND print out the Tripadvisor coupon (ending soon) for the $25 from hotel to pay entry fee to Yellowstone. What a deal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGWaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife was thrilled with the quaint cabin we stayed at in Cody, Wy. The bed was great and it had a great shower (no tub). Free wi-fi was poor and sporadic, but so was our cell phone service. Had plenty of tv channels, and a free breakfast that included biscuits and gravy. This was a great spot on the western edge of town in a unique cabin that was a nice departure from regular hotel rooms. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews