We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Were our best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Were our best”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Was one of our best stay. To live in a blockhouse was incredible. Very, very clean. Service was great. Got always helpful recommendations and we were home there.

Breakfast was also good.

Thank you so much for the good time.
Karin and Felix

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    291
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
454
547
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed there in June 2012. Friendly staff and very accomodating. Cabin was very clean, decorated wonderfully, and just fun! Continental breakfast had a great selection and was fresh.We will definately be back....

Room Tip: Highly recommend any of the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights here & had a great stay. We had a table & chairs on our porch where we were enjoying a bottle of wine & the hostess on duty brought us 2 glass wine glasses to use rather than the plastic ones we were using. She was very friendly & helped us with advise on dinner options downtown. It was convenient being able to unpack the car right by the door. A unique place to stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont MI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The rooms are clean, well furnished, attrative; the beds are firm and comfortable; the staff is courteous; the untis are reasonably private; the shower was high and strong, the TV was tiny; I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent two days here in when visiting Cody. While it is a little out on the edge of town, we really enjoyed it. It was nice to be able to pull right up to the front door of the cabin for loading, unloading our things. We also enjoyed the little front porch in the evening.
All in all, a nice stay in Cody.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin towards the back for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsham52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I traveled through YNP and GTNP in September and our first real stop after traveling over 1,600 miles was Cody, WY. We stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village. HWe loved the cabin atmosphere. The lodging was more than expected. Comfy beds, large room. We asked about a good place to have dinner and it recommended the place next door - a chuckwagon style dinner with a musical show. Well, were we surprised. the show was simply the best. Thanks to Cody Cowboy Village for making our brief stay in Cody a very memorable experience.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the main office building for the Village - view over the pool, easy to park. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Cowboy village is a series of duplex log cabin units set back off the road with mountains behind. Great view in the early morning and the units were as new, and well maintained with very comfortable beds. Booked on reviews from another site and wasn't dissapointed from check in to check out. Petra was friendly and helpful, and lobby area was great for a quick breaakfast before hitting the sights in Cody. Good location and easy to get around Cody form here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing