We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively”

Silver Dollar Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
551 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Lively”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Seemed lively with abroad choice of beers . Not exceptional service but functional and when hot and bothered a welcome watering hole.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    84
    35
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What service?”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

While traveling through Cody we stopped for lunch and strolled past the Silver Dollar Bar and Grille with tables outside in a courtyard abutting the regular restaurant/bar. There were no instructions for seating so we took a table and waited, and waited, and waited for a server. Another group of visitors came and sat outside and waited like us. Finally they went inside in search of a server. The server was rude and abrupt- very stressed! We waited some more and finally left when it started to lightly rain and there was still no server outside. We ate elsewhere but reconnected with the other visitors later who said they finally got a "regular" server and the food was good at the Silver Dollar. Not the kind of customer service we like!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy the outside”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Met here with friends and family... weather allowed us to sit outside in comfort. Food menu limited but the Philly Cheesesteak was one of best I ever had. Inside, its a bar. I believe they have music and dancing well into the nite if that's' our thing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
449 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A nice place for a beer.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a hot day in Cody and we needed a break from our walk around. We had heard this was a comfortable place to get a beer and it was so. Friendly staff and cold beer. Can't comment on the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best fries in town, but don't expect a smile with your beer.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The famous "Dollar Burger" is everything it's cracked up to be. The fries are outstanding, and they have a good selection of beer on tap. There are a few other "bar" foods on the menu, but the burger is definitely the best, and big enough to split with your date.

The bathrooms are pretty depressing, and I've endured some stupendously drunk people in them. I think the staff is overall hard working, but there are a few that just don't seem to want to be bothered. The scowl with your order comes as a second side.

On the plus side, they always have some kind of music on the weekend, and evenings on the deck during the summer, but it's also pretty loud, and usually pretty dirty, too, on the deck.

Go for the burger, tolerate the rude staff, and enjoy a beer or two, and enjoy the rest of Cody.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillawilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing