We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger, COLD brew!”

Silver Dollar Bar and Grill
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger, COLD brew!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Burger was big and juicy (and I ordered the small one), basket of home cut fries, and good selection of sides. Nothing fancy, but very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    79
    35
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slow Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It took two hours to get a burger. Two sort of waiters for over 30 customers and many people left while waiting. Singers didn't even have tuned guitar and sang off key. A pitcher of beer a must to get through it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place has the best food in town and we have tried most! Burgers to die for and drinks are great too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goOUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good beer, ok burger, needs AC!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The burger was pretty average. It needed say red onions instead of white to make it stand out a bit. The fries also were OK but nothing spectacular. The beer selection was good and it was cold enough though not super cold which would have been nice considering the place was very warm inside. This place needs air conditioning desperately. I would not return on a hot summer day for that reason alone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Margaritas!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our white water rafting tour guide recommended the Silver Dollar Bar & Grill for the Best Burger and bar in town. We were visiting Cody and traveling with several families and also had children (ages 10-17) with us. First note: The inside bar/restaurant is 21 and over so if you have kids you'll need to sit outside. It was a beautiful night so that wasn't a problem for us. The outside area is very plain with picnic tables and plastic tables and chairs which were a little worn. There was really good live music so the atmosphere was nice. The menu is pretty limited but everything we had was really good and the burgers were indeed great!! Even better, were the top shelf Margaritas!! We had very good service. Second note: They would not split the bill into 4 separate checks so we agreed to put it on one and split the bill accordingly. The bill isn't itemized, just one grand total!! Needless to say this created quite a mess so just FYI if you're eating with a large group. I would definitely recommend the Silver Dollar for a great, quick, reasonably priced meal and fun people watching. The burger was definitely worth it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jscottsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing