We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard happy hour.”

Silver Dollar Bar and Grill
Ranked #18 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Courtyard happy hour.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Even though we were in Cody the end of September sitting out in their courtyard was very nice. And to my surprise they served the coldest beer I have had in ages. I love that. I love that alot. I could go on and on about cold beer but then i would forget to mention the pulled pork sandwich. It was without frills but to die for. Just a big mound of bbq pork that must have been cooked for ages. So good we went back for it again and through in some buffalo chicken which was prettry darn good too. It is a western saloon with good food, staff, and location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    79
    35
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good night out!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This one of the hand full of bars in Cody available. Seemed to be the best. Good outdoor space as well as indoor space. Great bar service and specials. Worth stopping in for a brew after driving all day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aclark1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun stop along the way”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

While visiting Cody and walking around town we decided to get a drink. Boy am I glad we found this place. Fun atmosphere. Staff was great. Has the local feeling, wish we could have stayed longer to see more of the crowd and try on of the burgers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHharris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get the cheeseburger!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Mozzarella sticks are delicious. Served with ranch dressing but was oddly great. Half pound cheeseburger was out of this world good. I ate the whole thing. (I'm a 95lb woman) I didn't want to waste a bite it wa that good. My boyfriend enjoyed his pulled pork sandwich.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElvaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Live music -- Yea!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Food was great -- and while we were there, there was live music. They were great -- lots of classic country. Only two waitresses were working the outside area and they did a GREAT job -- give 'em a raise!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing