We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greasy Burger”

Silver Dollar Bar and Grill
Ranked #18 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Greasy Burger”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Maybe just a bad luck day for us but my husband's burger was very greasy (he used his napkin to wipe off all the grease & the bun was saturated with grease). My salad was good and fresh. Service was good, prices were average but not someplace we will return or recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    80
    35
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Burger I've ever had!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hands down best Burger and onion Rings I've ever had!

Order the Blackened Burger with PepperJack Cheese and Bacon and a side of onion rings!

Holy cow you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best meal experience in Cody”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Pulled-pork sandwich piled so HIGH we shared it and HUGE portion of fries. Friendly, clean, smoke-free "saloon" with exactly the right atmosphere for lunch on mail street of Cody. Has outdoor patio & is family-friendly. $1.00 domestic-beer coupon in Cody Country Visitors Guide.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tucsonk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming, USA
2 reviews
“Way too much cigarette smoke!”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This could be a nice place to go to. Saw two fights this night, one guy went to hospital. If it's drunks and trouble makers you're looking for this is the place to go. Definitely not a place for parents to take their children.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outandabout73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must stop if in Cody for a couple days.”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stopped on our way across the country, loved the patio, great seat for all the action that goes on along the streets of Cody.

Food is good, hamburgers are top shelf, beers are good and cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horse1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing