We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the patio and location fool you.”
Review of La Comida - CLOSED

La Comida
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP!!! New fresh made salsa and chips. La Comida offers Mexican/American food with many house and local favorites like Pechuga over Rice. You will want to try the daily specials. New this year is Mexican Shrimp Cocktail! La Comida has several different types of Margaritas, most notable the "Mexi" Margarita. We have a large selection of beer, both bottled and on tap. In addition to outdoor seating on the patio, La Comida has a comfortable lounge area that features big screen TVs, and newly remodeled indoor seating. Colorful and fun enjoy the new murals. Come meet the new owners, Eric and Nicci!
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't let the patio and location fool you.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Cold beer and patio were nice. The food was the worst ever! Guacamole was fake,beans cold, and stale chips. We ordered a Mexican Pizza with shaved "rib-eye steak" received ground beef. The waitress stated,that is how it's on the menu. We asked her to please double check her menu, we were right. The second time around we received some kind of boiled shredded beef in a very sweet BBQ sauce. Promptly paid bill and left. After looking at other bad reviews, I'm sure the "general manager" is going to have something rude to say. Maybe they should listen to their feedback and care about their customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Calimontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    56
    41
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tables outside on the main street of Cody...”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Make it very noisy at this restaurant. Service was not so good. I had to find the server to pay the bill. Food was so so. Wouldn't eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok food, not the greatest service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I hesitated for a second to write a review, seeing as the manager of this place would rather make sarcastic and condescending remarks to reviewers where as replies from management would should typically be an apology at minimum, and maybe a comment or two around efforts to improve/hoping they will come back.
That aside, we had dinner at this establishement and the ambience is nice. The entrees were good, comparable to chili's.
The service wan't very good. The waitress was clearly disappointed when ONE child (were were a party of 8) wanted only fries. Sorry if my kid is a vegetarian lady. Sheesh. Next, we found out they refuse to split the bill - ridiculous! And they automatically added an 18% gratuity. We gladly tip generously, around 20%, when the service is good, even when it's poor or mediocre we tip at least 10% but to automatically add gratuity? We'll not eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst mexican in town.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Better food at taco bell with trainees on staff. Slow service. Flys everywhere. Stale taco shells. Flavorless. Not a place id go back to

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hagman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyomingnancy, General Manager at La Comida, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I guess I just wonder about you first time reviewers - why bother unless it is just to be spiteful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant has a terrific outdoor dining patio. I enjoyed the Steak tacos, refried beans and rice. It is family operated, the servers are friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyomingnancy, General Manager at La Comida, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you were taken care of and had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing