We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bubba's Bar-B-Que

Bubba's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bubba's is only an hour’s drive from spectacular Yellowstone National Park. If you're looking for mouth-watering, hickory-smoked meats, look no further than Bubba's Bar-B-Que. Enjoy in the restaurant, or take it with you for picnics and road trips -- our meats are awesome alone or in sandwiches. We’re sure to have something to satisfy your hunger whether you’ve been hiking all day or are going to the rodeo in the evening. Not only do we have the best bar-b-que in Wyoming, but we also have sandwiches, burgers, steaks, an awesome salad bar, and great choices for the kids. Don't forget about our homemade desserts and generous selection of micro-brews.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Food was great and service was also great so gald we stopped and had a great meal.. Hope to try it again if we ever get back to Cody

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dollene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    249
    120
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Churchton, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rustic, popular BBQ restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Bubba's was busy with families, prices very good, and barbecue was ok but nothing special. Restroom was clean and the service was friendly. It seemed like a popular place for both locals and visitors. Located on the main road near Cody Cowboy Village, who recommended it to us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaluhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bubbas did not disappoint! great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had dinner here while we were in cody! It was clean,lots of menu items to pick from.we had a steak,and pulled pork.both were great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great meat, sides let them down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stated in Cody at the Kings Inn for 1 night en route to Yellowstone. Bubba's was next door and, as the Inn was out of town we decided to try the BBQ so we didn't have to drive.
I had spare ribs which were very tasty and my wife had chicken, also very good. Unfortunately the corn was over done aped obviously frozen not fresh. The jacket potatoes were not as hot as they should be.
Service was good but the sides let them down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank peterw373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Delicious food! The half pound sausage was delicious. I hoped for a slightly more generous serving, but the quality was high. I wish I had asked about the salad bar when ordering, because it looked delicious when I passed by it later.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lagreenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bubba's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing