We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at moderate price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bubba's Bar-B-Que

Bubba's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bubba's is only an hour’s drive from spectacular Yellowstone National Park. If you're looking for mouth-watering, hickory-smoked meats, look no further than Bubba's Bar-B-Que. Enjoy in the restaurant, or take it with you for picnics and road trips -- our meats are awesome alone or in sandwiches. We’re sure to have something to satisfy your hunger whether you’ve been hiking all day or are going to the rodeo in the evening. Not only do we have the best bar-b-que in Wyoming, but we also have sandwiches, burgers, steaks, an awesome salad bar, and great choices for the kids. Don't forget about our homemade desserts and generous selection of micro-brews.
Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food at moderate price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were looking for a place where we could get some good food and not pay an arm and both legs. We asked Petra down at The Cody Cowboy Village and she told us about this place. Good food

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0HN316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    249
    120
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bubba's was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a nice place with good food. We both had the pulled pork and it was very tender and the BBQ sauce was very good. We were there at lunch and the amount of meat on our sandwiches was great. Service was very good also. Would definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gottahavefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Food was not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

OK, I admit to not being a big fan of BBQ to begin with, but that meal was just bad. I went with my family for lunch after seeing huge crowds there the night before. I though it must be good, but all four of us left disappointed. The appetizer platter looked like a pile of leftovers from the fryer. It din't taste much better either. The Spareribs tasted old (re-heated). The BLT was of poor quality with very little BLT in it and no butter or mayo.
What looked really good, but we missed it was the salad bar. - I would highly recommend the salad bar IF you really end up at Bubba's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
407 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and Sides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an early dinner (about 4pm) here the day we arrived for 2 days in Cody. Service was good and the food was very good, I had the big combo that had beef brisket, pulled pork, spare ribs and chicken. My wife ordered the smoked turkey dinner. My sides were corn on the cob, baked beans and new potatoes. She selected a baked potato and coleslaw. Everything seemed fresh and was served hot. The food was very tasty and thees were some of the best sides we have had at a place like this in some time. The servings for the meat were all very generous and the sides sufficiently large. We had water to drink, Total with tax & tip was $43.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If know what real bbq, this is not ur resturant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am from kansas city and that has bbq joint on every corner this place wouldnt wouldnt last week. The prices are over priced for everthying, given its a tourist town that part is expected. Worst was charging an extra 60 cents to add their house seasoning to a their burger. They had no bbq sauce on the table and when ask for some extra I got little cup of watered down bland sauce. I had bubbas combo; brisket, pulled pork and spare ribs. Brisket was very dry and over cooked. Pulled pork was bland, not having that sweet moist texture that pulled pork should have. The spare ribs were actually good and what saved me from rating it one star. If you come from a state that is known for its bbq save ur money and go somewhere else

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing