We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant for breakfast or lunch”

Peters Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #14 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great little restaurant for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Walked from our hotel for breakfast. Beautiful fresh bakery items -- hard to choose. While we enjoyed our breakfast, we noted that Peter's seems to cover all the bases -- specialty coffee drinks, smoothies, ice cream, great breakfast and lunch specials, picnic lunches to go. The owner seems to be trying hard to please everybody, and in our opinion, he succeeded.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clucky222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    86
    29
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good--Love the Icecream!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very good food! Great Prices! Great People! However feel the atmosphere was a little loud and the place wasn't exactly clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went to Peter's Cafe and Bakery for breakfast one morning. The staff were so friendly and cheerful, which is much appreciated. It's set up like a mom n pop soda shop. A nice touch: books and reading materials at each table to check out while waiting for your order. The kids loved this and we did too because it kept them from being restless.
Order at the counter and food is delivered. Large menu, lots of selection from cold cereals, small breakfasts, HUGE breakfasts and lots for lunch, dinner and dessert.
You get your own coffee in the back of the bakery with at a coffee bar type set up. A few different flavors is nice. You can use a mug, or a to go cup, which was great, because we all used to go cups and were told we could refill them for free before we hit the road to yellowstone! How great is that?
The food was very good. Home cooked. I would recommend this place. The baked goods look positively delicous though we were too stuffed to take anything after eating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a sandwich.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch and had an excellent sandwich. It's a nice deli set up with a lot to choose from for specialty sandwiches or your usual subs/sandwiches. Their home made cookies looked awesome as did the ice cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ate one dinner and two breakfasts here, while we were staying in Cody. The salad with turkey & cranberry salad was wonderful. Breakfast portions were huge. This was a good place to do breakfast when your motel doesn't serve breakfast. The front part of the cafe is an ice cream parlor, which seems to be very popular with the locals. They open early for breakfast, which is convenient for the locals, also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peters Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Peters Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing