We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere and ok food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irma

The Irma
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I would suggest going to the Irma for the experience. The food is ok, nothing special but still good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VeraTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    344
    179
    69
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Worth it just to see the historic bar! Feels like your really in an old west town. Food was good. Had a lunch buffet, too.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Fun place to visit. Good food. Plenty of variety for all visitors. Buffet available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great service! Best be Rocky Mountain oysters in Cody!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottandRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been to Cody and few times. I have always wanted to eat at The Irma, but for some reason never had the change. On this trip we stopped by for lunch. We both had Buffalo burgers. They were cooked just right and the meat is very lean. I think they most interesting thing about The Irma is of course the fact that it was owned by Buffalo Bill Cody and build for his Daughter. The inside of the this interesting place takes you back to the wild west. I maybe crazy but I could almost hear the sounds of cowboys telling there tales of adventure. I feel this is a must see if you go to Cody. They also periodically have a gun show that takes you back to the days of gun fighters.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“its the place, not the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Not the service either,which tends to be slow&sloppy
But the place,a hotel founded by Buffalo Bill ,is so so authentic and great that you forget about the forgettable food
And simply enjoy the atmosphere

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Irma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing