We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sort of a "must do" in Cody” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irma

The Irma
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sort of a "must do" in Cody”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Food was very good. I tried the Philly. The service was fine at lunch hour. Didn't get refills on drinks, but oh well. I would go there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    344
    179
    69
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old West meets modern food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a great place to stop and get good food and see a part of history. The building has been there since the "wild west". The atmosphere was amazing and the food was great. I will say the waitress we had was a bit grumpy, but the food came out pretty quick and was hot and fresh. I had the rueben and sweet potatoe fries. Wonderful. The fries were big wedge style and delicious. The rueben was hot and had good sauerkraut on it and came with a very good side of 1000 island dressing. I will absolutely go there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our lunch here. Sat a comfortable booth under a stuffed buffalo. The options on the buffet were fantastic. They offered buffalo sloppy joes, mashed potatoes, baked chicken, buffalo lasanga, ribs, multiple sides and delicious bread pudding (w/ whiskey sauce). They staff was wonderful but it was not very busy when we were there. There was also an option to eat on the porch but i'm very glad we chose to eat insides. The cherrywood bar is beautiful!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dgolden0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We went for the history of the place. It was absolutely wonderful, and the food was passable to. I guess there were too many people to provide good service. We probably would have fared better had we chosen the buffet. But it was enjoyable anyway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dagpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the 1800's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

THe Irma is a good place to eat & if you have a party they are acommodating. There is a good buffet if you don't want to eat off the menu. While you wait, there are some great shops to stop in & visit. It's all based on Buffalo Bill COdy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Irma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing