We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bill Cody Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
162
54
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
54
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour rideair hockeyhorseback ridingthe main lodgeping pongbbq dinneropen firecollege studentsowners and staffbox fantwo twin bedsribstrouteast gate of yellowstonebisonlog cabinvisiting yellowstone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here last week for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. Our cabin was clean, larger than expected and very well maintained. We found the evening meals to be cooked very well. Simple and nothing fancy, steaks with a side, but good quality and cooked much better than the average meal we ate in the US.
The 4 hour horse ride was much more adventurous than we expected, and great fun even though I am very much a novice rider. Although my partner with more experience was a little nervous.I cant remember the name of our wrangler but she was very friendly and helpful.
It was lovely in the evening to have drinks by the fire outside and chat to other guests.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoniBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great hospitality, great steaks. The porch on the cabin looking out to the brook just screamed, "Go get a beer and relax!" What a nice way to end our tour through Yellowstone. The riding was cool and I really love the rocky surroundings in the Wapiti area!

Room Tip: We were there August 2011
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a great experience.
Really nice people!
Great location!
Great food!
I mailed before my arrival for a bottle of champagne to celebrate our wedding.
And the champagne was in the room with two glasses and some candies. It was just great.
Dinner, a steak Sirlion, was really amazing.
The staff was very friendly and also our ranger Laynee who did horseback riding with us in the morning.
Unfortunally we stayed for just one night. We wanted to stay longer, but we had to move on with our roadtrip.
The room was also very clean and very nice. And also bigger then we expected!
In one word Bill Cody Ranch: Amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjmlmwarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The ranch offers either a daily package or just a room for the day. We did the package for one day and a room the next day.
The package includes a four hour horseback ride, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our group comprised of two couples. My husband and myself absolutely loved the ride and the other couple found it to be too adventurous for them.
For the package anything off the menu could be ordered for breakfast or dinner. We all had the ribeye steak and the potato trio. The food was good and we all enjoyed it. The package is a good value if you want to go horseback riding.
The ranch is about 30 minutes from Cody and 30 minutes from the grand Tetons.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wished we had more energy to enjoy the evening campfire with s'mores and the game room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it. Laney was our guide on the horseback ride and she was wonderful.


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bongo1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was the best holiday experience my wife and I have had since we scuba dived on the Great Barrier Reef - that's how good it was. Neither my wife or I (both +60s) had been on horses before so it was with some trepidation that we booked our 4 days at the ranch from Scotland including a 4 hour ride.

From the great welcome when we arrived to our sad farewells to the lovely staff and wranglers this was really a never to be forgotten experience. The ranch is beutifully secluded among trees but a short walk behind our cabin revealed the stunning Wyoming scenery. Our cabin was well appointed with a balcony to sit on and enjoy the afternoon sun. We had all our breakfasts at the ranch and several dinners, all were great and fairly priced. Sally, Emily and the other girls who served the meals (all horse enthusiasts) could not have been nicer.

The trail ride was the highlight. Jake our wrangler was the perfect guide and teacher...his "trust the horse" advice will stay with us for a long time, and indeed we could. The trail was steep during our 2 hour climb up the mountain but after a few minutes our confidence grew and we could sit back and "enjoy the ride" on our sure footed horses. A picnic lunch at the top and then the rollercoast ride down the mountain. A great experience!!

A lovely place to stay, wonderful staff and the opportunity to experience horse riding in such a fantastic location.

If you visit this area of Wyoming I would highly recommend a stay at the Bill Cody Ranch with some trailriding.

Room Tip: We used the Ranch as a base to visit Yellowstone National Park. The East gate of Yellowstone is about 25 miles from the Ranch and the highlights another 25 miles from the East Gate. With hindsight, it might have been better to stay one night in the Park which was very busy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandAvenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews