We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Rodeway Inn Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Cody
Ranked #12 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When travelling around we like to break the (reliable and cheap) monotony of Motel 6 with a few independent motels. This was a great choice. It was close enough to bars and restaurants to walk (20 mins downhill, somewhat longer back), the rooms were pleasant, there was free wifi, the staff were friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast (included) very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

there was a problem with our reservation but the reception solved the problem
The room was clean and comfortable
We get a fresh breakfast with music and the breakfastroom is very lovely
The hotel is very clean and maintained
Its is situated near a supermarket and restaurants out of cody

Room Tip: rooms have all a parking in front - choose a room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is in a good location for a stopover and allows you to explore Cody. The room is very basic, with coffee machine but no hair dryer. Beds are pretty comfortable, didn't try the continental breakfast as we were on the road early in the morning. Free wi-fi in the room is a welcome addition. In summary, this was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank vallarta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Skyline Motor Inn on our way back from Yellowstone to Billings. The staff could not have been any nicer. They gave us tips on where to eat and especially all about the Buffalo Cody museum which is why we stopped here for the night. The room was very nice and clean and we enjoyed the continental breakfast with Paul. He played the accordion for you while you ate in a diner setting. Only in Cody can you see a gunfight one night and have music for breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again if I ever go to Cody.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Skyline Motor Inn is a relatively decent place, but our shower had mold/mildew in the grout and on the bottom of the rubber bath mat. Everything else seemed to be clean. I gave three stars instead of two because of Paul, the gentleman who sets up the continental breakfast. He also happens to be a talented accordion player whose face lights up when he picks up the squeezebox. He has a play list in a binder with selections from classic polkas to old time rock and roll and plays when he isn't replenishing the breakfast fare. He is one of my fondest memories of our recent trip to Cody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

On our trip to Yellowstone, our stay at the Skyline Motel was just fine. Through the years we have stayed at many motels, and for the most part we've always enjoyed them. It just helps to have a comfortable environment to stay in.
And then came the frosting on the cake. At Skyline, like most motels, they offer a Continental breakfast; nice and so comfortable, but Paul was an addition that we had not seen before. He had an accordion setting on the counter, and when he would get caught up on taking care of customers he would strap it on and play ez listening music; something out of the ordinary and nice.

p.s. if Skyline sees this review, please give our regards to Paul.

John Rayburn
Granger, In

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 night in July 2012, after driving the Beartooth Highway and the next night after the rodeo. Just a couple of minutes drive to downtown Cody, the Irma, the Buffalo Bill Historical centre and then a little further to the rodeo. Receptionist was efficient and polite on check in, room was clean as was bathroom. We had a TV will full channel listings. Ice available on the premises. Parking in front of room. Breakfast of cold and hot drinks, pastries/muffins, fruit was available. A good value and convenient stay in Cody.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhols11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.0 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#23 of 29 in Cody
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Cody

Address: 1919 17th St, Cody, WY 82414-4727 (Formerly Skyline Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range: $76 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing