We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”

Review of Lazy Jay Basin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cody, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikaylaRo...
Perrysburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Jerry - thank you for sharing you home with us. My family loved your home! I would highly suggest arriving during the daytime. We would not have found it at night. Our GPS was confused and took us way up the mountain before finding neighbors who pointed us the right way. Once there though, we settled in and enjoyed many games of monopoly and used the house as starting point enjoying the sites in Yellowstone (about 45 from entrance), Cody (15 minutes) and even took a day trip to Thermopolis. You have to enter through the bathroom to get to the back bedroom, which was sometimes inconvenient, but we made it work timing showers/restroom. I especially appreciated the owner calling ahead and him giving me advice. The views are amazing!!! We just loved it!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alynnwill...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, wonderful views, very private yet close to the things you want to experience!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved climbing the mountain right behind the cabin, lots of beautiful birds, pronghorn, tons of rabbits, cacti and beautifully colored rocks all around the cabin. I loved the way the cabin was decorated and it was nice that they had so many things for you to use during your stay- cowboy hats, baseball caps, cowboy boots, jackets, telescope and much more. I loved how close it was to -Yellowstone, the rodeo, horseback riding, white water rafting, the reservoir, great restaurants & shopping and much more! We saw a grizzly bear, buffalo, baby buffalo, elk and moose at Yellowstone. The bear came right up to us! Just 8 feet from our car :) wonderful trip, can't wait to do it again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Sounds like you had a great trip! We can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful owners, Wonderful rental agency and wonderful cabin!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had scheduled this trip earlier but when my Dad passed away we had to cancel. Later we were able to make reservations again with the help of the owner and rental agency. I can not say enough about the kindness shown to us. When we arrived at the cabin we were surprised at how isolated and quiet it was there. It was just what we needed. We traveled with our son and his family. Everything was very clean and kitchen is equipped with everything you need. We really enjoyed the fireplace and the loft bedroom is beautiful. The only problem we had was that the shower was somewhat small and since the men in our group are both over 6 ft. it was a little cramped for them. Otherwise, the accommodations were great. The view is so pretty. It was a little windy but we were there in the fall and nights got pretty cold. Really enjoyed visiting the town of Cody.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bathroom (only one bathroom)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome you to Lazy Jay Basin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing