We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay a little more and stay somewhere else!”
Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Wyoming Inn
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed July 17, 2008

I booked this hotel based on others' reviews due to the fact that they were not too bad. The rooms are basic, like a Motel 6, which is fine with me - I've stayed in plenty of those. But we found a few hairs in the sheets, hair and potato chip crumbs on one of the nightstands, potato chip crumbs on the floor, the toilet bowl needed a good scrubbing, and the carpet didn't look that clean. The pool was littered with leaves. There was a continental breakfast but we didn't stay for that in lieu of how we found our room. Instead, we ate a wonderful and inexpensive breakfast at the Sunset House Restaurant across the street and up a block or so. The bed itself was very comfortable, however, once we were able to get past the hair thing. The room cost $117 with taxes and I would definitely recommend spending $30 or $50 more to stay at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mich1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2008

Nice building and room. Everything was clean.
We didn't hear the noise from the road.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica4wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We spent one night in the family suite. It was large with 1 queen, 1 double and a sleeper sofa. While the room was fairly clean, the cleaner they used made the room smell like a healthcare facility. They need to find something with a more pleasant scent.

The location was convenient to the rodeo grounds, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and eating places.

The breakfast items were limited, but for the price we paid (which was very economical), it was adaquate.

It was easy to get out of town the next morning to the West entrance of Yellowstone. I probably wouldn't stay here for an extended stay, but it was okay for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed here one night in June 2008 on our way to Yellowstone. Definitely wouldn't stay again. The room was cheap but you want to read the fine lines when you rent the room. Booked 2 king size rooms and ended up with 2 double beds. Even though we booked and paid months in advance the owner said it was first come first serve on what rooms you got. The bathroom was way to small. Couldn't sit on the toilet without hitting your knees on the door. Tub was old. There was some large group of kids staying there and they put us right in the middle of them and sleep was difficult. They should have been kept away from the regular guests. There are a ton of hotels in Cody so shop around before you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

I think we sometimes forget what Motels were like when we were kids! I reminded me of the places we used to stay when we were kids! I would of loved it then! But I would go back again, yes it was basic! It was clean, the staff was very nice and we needed a room! We had some nicer and some worse for alot more money!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Yellowstone. Our room was very basic - the beds were clean but the bathroom could have been better - some spots of mold on the shower curtain and rusty soap holder. The A/C was loud and we turned it off during the night. The continental breakfast was very basic - just bread for toast, english muffins, bagels, juice and coffee. There is an outdoor pool that was clean and the kids really enjoyed. We also had wireless internet access in our room, although I think the further you're from the main building the weaker your signal will be.

We paid around $115, which was at least $40 less than most places, but I think next time I'd be willing to pay a bit more for an upgraded room.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank route66guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

I was glad to see that this motel was centrally located to and a short drive from most of the major attractions in Cody. This made it easy to take breaks in between the museums...which is a good thing with children in tow! There is only one entrance to the motel, so there is no traffic except for people staying at the motel. And most of the rooms are up on the hill and secluded from the highway, as is the pool which has a high fence and trees all around it. The staff was friendly, helpful, and easy going.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Brianiac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.7 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414-9324 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $574 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing