We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't go back” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Wyoming Inn
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Cody
bolton landing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed here one night in June 2008 on our way to Yellowstone. Definitely wouldn't stay again. The room was cheap but you want to read the fine lines when you rent the room. Booked 2 king size rooms and ended up with 2 double beds. Even though we booked and paid months in advance the owner said it was first come first serve on what rooms you got. The bathroom was way to small. Couldn't sit on the toilet without hitting your knees on the door. Tub was old. There was some large group of kids staying there and they put us right in the middle of them and sleep was difficult. They should have been kept away from the regular guests. There are a ton of hotels in Cody so shop around before you stay here.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    28
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
51
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Porte, In
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2007

I think we sometimes forget what Motels were like when we were kids! I reminded me of the places we used to stay when we were kids! I would of loved it then! But I would go back again, yes it was basic! It was clean, the staff was very nice and we needed a room! We had some nicer and some worse for alot more money!

  • Liked — Clean Room/staff
  • Disliked — Older motel
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Yellowstone. Our room was very basic - the beds were clean but the bathroom could have been better - some spots of mold on the shower curtain and rusty soap holder. The A/C was loud and we turned it off during the night. The continental breakfast was very basic - just bread for toast, english muffins, bagels, juice and coffee. There is an outdoor pool that was clean and the kids really enjoyed. We also had wireless internet access in our room, although I think the further you're from the main building the weaker your signal will be.

We paid around $115, which was at least $40 less than most places, but I think next time I'd be willing to pay a bit more for an upgraded room.

  • Liked — clean beds, clean pool, wireless internet
  • Disliked — small room, loud A/C, very limited continental breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank route66guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2007

I was glad to see that this motel was centrally located to and a short drive from most of the major attractions in Cody. This made it easy to take breaks in between the museums...which is a good thing with children in tow! There is only one entrance to the motel, so there is no traffic except for people staying at the motel. And most of the rooms are up on the hill and secluded from the highway, as is the pool which has a high fence and trees all around it. The staff was friendly, helpful, and easy going.

  • Liked — Very conveniently located near most of the local attractions.
  • Disliked — As with the other place I stayed at on this trip, this bathroom did not have an exhaust fan.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Brianiac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2007

this hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. From the front desk to maid service.

I say if in the area, give this place a try.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzondabayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2007

I just attended a family reunion and most of our group stayed there and the staff was just great. They really went out of their way to ensure that our entire family group of and friends were well taken care of!

The free continental breakfast was awesome!!!

The rooms were impeccable and the price was just right.

We really enjoyed our stay! My family and I will definitely be back!!!

  • Liked — It was an all-around great place to stay!
  • Disliked — no complaints!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank LoriDarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2007

Wow, we loved our stay here. The staff treated us wonderfully. The rooms were especially neat and comfortable.
When we needed advice about the local area we were lead to the best locations. We would definately stay there again. My family can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Location, staff
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank anise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Property: A Wyoming Inn
Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414-9324 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing