We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice lodging in a great town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed September 17, 2013

spent one night here on way to Yellowstone..as with all local hotels, they have to compete with the major players, and they do a great job..have a goodly collection of mounted animals from Africa in lobby, and that is impressive to those of us who hunt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Kings Inn Cody Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Just happened upon it and so glad we did - if ever in Cody again we would definitely stay at Kings Inn again. Loved the location - close to Yellowstone and town, restaurants etc. No complaints!! We are not bikers but noticed they provided towels to bikers to wipe bikes off in morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJY-BAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful with tips for seeing the area. It is located a little bit outside of the downtown area but we had a car so it didn't matter and really if you are a walker, everything is fairly close. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The WIFI availability was good. The kids enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool just about every day we were there. The rooms are outdated, decor wise, but that really didn't bother any of us. We are more concerned with amenities and cleanliness of the premises. The lobby is decorated in an African theme, stuffed, mounted animals and all. I found myself slightly ambivalent about this. They certainly were beautiful but I thought they were a little sad to look at. I hope they weren't shot as trophies. I would recommend a stay here if you find yourself in the Cody area, which in and of itself is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a clean nice hotel with a unique front lobby. There are several stuff animals in the lobby from Africa that are pretty cool if you like that stuff.

There were fresh baked cookies at the front desk, nice touch.

And heated indoor pool. The hotel is about 50 minutes from Yellowstone's east entrance.
with a very scenic drive along the way.

If ever in the area again I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul109876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The King's Inn Cody has a lovely African theme. The owner is a big game hunter and the lobby has amazing mounts of a family of lions, rhino, elephant, zebra, sable, and ostrich. It was a great room and a nice breakfast both mornings. We had our 15 month old granddaughter with us and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool one evening. Beware that each room has a stuffed lion on the bed when you walk in! Zoe immediately fell in love with "Cody" and we bought it for her. Surprisingly the stuffed animal was VERY reasonably priced and she has kept Cody with her since that first evening! What a great reminder of our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is super fun with lots of huge animals decorating it. The cookies in the evening were a big hit, and the breakfast was decent. They even had cherry jelly, which I had never seen, and thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms were up to standard. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, as we went to the rodeo instead! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Kings inn. The hotel is new, the rooms are confortable and spacious. It's very clean. The wi-fi works very well. The breakfast is OK.
We did not appreciate the behaviour of the staff who was not very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bzoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Address: 524 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $117 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Inn Cody Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing