We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“neat place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
franklin, in
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“neat place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a clean nice hotel with a unique front lobby. There are several stuff animals in the lobby from Africa that are pretty cool if you like that stuff.

There were fresh baked cookies at the front desk, nice touch.

And heated indoor pool. The hotel is about 50 minutes from Yellowstone's east entrance.
with a very scenic drive along the way.

If ever in the area again I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul109876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    67
    34
    7
    8
See reviews for
59
65
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The King's Inn Cody has a lovely African theme. The owner is a big game hunter and the lobby has amazing mounts of a family of lions, rhino, elephant, zebra, sable, and ostrich. It was a great room and a nice breakfast both mornings. We had our 15 month old granddaughter with us and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool one evening. Beware that each room has a stuffed lion on the bed when you walk in! Zoe immediately fell in love with "Cody" and we bought it for her. Surprisingly the stuffed animal was VERY reasonably priced and she has kept Cody with her since that first evening! What a great reminder of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is super fun with lots of huge animals decorating it. The cookies in the evening were a big hit, and the breakfast was decent. They even had cherry jelly, which I had never seen, and thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms were up to standard. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, as we went to the rodeo instead! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Kings inn. The hotel is new, the rooms are confortable and spacious. It's very clean. The wi-fi works very well. The breakfast is OK.
We did not appreciate the behaviour of the staff who was not very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bzoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Rooms are average in size, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Yummy cookies at the front desk. Unique African decor in lobby. Good location cose to Yellowstone Park east entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGalVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, room clean with no odor which is the biggest thing for me. Nice Lobby with freshly baked cookies at the check in desk. Convenient to the nightly rodeo in town and one of the closest motels in Cody to Yellowstone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boopnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is like taking an African Safari. The murals and wide variety of large stuffed animals is impressive. Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are decent. The walls, sinks, and tub are a little dated but clean and functional.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshSpurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Property: Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Address: 524 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Inn Cody Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing