We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel was a little expensive on our road trip budget but I had to make the spluge. The decor is great, the lady that checked me in was so nice and helpful. My husband LOVED the cookies, the location was wonderful...right by the mountains. The pool and hot tub were a little small looking but they people using them looked like they were having fun!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHharris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    38
    8
    10
See reviews for
62
69
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel in line and above average compared to the normal hotel chains while the price was much cheaper. The rooms were clean, they had hot cookies and decent coffee in the lobby 24 hrs a day.
My small children loved the animals in the lobby. I like how they had recycling bins everywhere.
The pool was a tad bit chilly but my kids didn't complain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank litzi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone on August 15th. It's easily found along the highway coming into town. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival and gave us the keys to our room. When we went in we noticed it was only one bed and should have been two. When we went back to the staff, they were very apologetic and gave us a different room. The room was quite comfy and the beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows to each bed. The room was nicely decorated with pleif roof room for baggage. About 1:30 in the morning we were awoken with the smoke alarm going off. we jumped up, ran out in the hallway, but there was no one else around. We checked all over the room and found nothing. Called the front desk to report it and all we could figure was the window was open and there is a nice BarBQ next door that possibly the smoke from their smokers may have filtered into the room. Staff again was so apologetic. The breakfast was more than adequate for a continental breakfast. Eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals and juice. They also have a lovely indoor pool and hot tub. I wouldn't hesitate a minute to recommend this hotel! Very clean!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We wanted a weekend in Cody, needed it to be inexpensive and have a pool and hot tub. King's Inn was one of the most inexpensive facilities in Cody. We were very surprised to find large, nice, clean rooms, and a staff that was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

stayed 2 nights Everything was at aww when we saw all the animals in the lobby its very nice to see those things. The pool was really cold! but it was okay cause after a while you get use to it overall really nice!

Room Tip: if your looking to stay go before 4 p.m. to get best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family had traveled for 13 hours sightseeing through Yellowstone and we decided to go to Cody - our next destination on our trip early so we did not have any hotel reservations. Every place we tried was booked. We were so tired and stumbled across the Kings Inn. It was 11:00pm and when we walked in - we were greeted by extremely friendly staff. Then, when we went to our room, we were extremely surprised by the size of the room! Two queen beds (yay! not doubles!) and really nice space for a family of four to move around in. The hotel also serves a small continental breakfast that was very good. We even tried to cancel our hotel reservations so we could stay on at Kings Inn for another night but we were unable to get out of our prior commitment. Friendly, clean, fun - even has a place to do laundry. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Initially booked at Cody Cowboy village but had a problem with them, we arrived in this hotel with no idea of how it's look like, good surprise the price was the same but for the same price we had 3 nice and clean beds, nice indoor swimming pool, free internet, nice breakfast with awsome waffles and surrounded by african animals, staff was helpful, I will recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quokka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Property: Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Address: 524 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Inn Cody Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing