We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very clean and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Cody
Topeka
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very clean and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone on August 15th. It's easily found along the highway coming into town. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival and gave us the keys to our room. When we went in we noticed it was only one bed and should have been two. When we went back to the staff, they were very apologetic and gave us a different room. The room was quite comfy and the beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows to each bed. The room was nicely decorated with pleif roof room for baggage. About 1:30 in the morning we were awoken with the smoke alarm going off. we jumped up, ran out in the hallway, but there was no one else around. We checked all over the room and found nothing. Called the front desk to report it and all we could figure was the window was open and there is a nice BarBQ next door that possibly the smoke from their smokers may have filtered into the room. Staff again was so apologetic. The breakfast was more than adequate for a continental breakfast. Eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals and juice. They also have a lovely indoor pool and hot tub. I wouldn't hesitate a minute to recommend this hotel! Very clean!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
58
53
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We wanted a weekend in Cody, needed it to be inexpensive and have a pool and hot tub. King's Inn was one of the most inexpensive facilities in Cody. We were very surprised to find large, nice, clean rooms, and a staff that was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

stayed 2 nights Everything was at aww when we saw all the animals in the lobby its very nice to see those things. The pool was really cold! but it was okay cause after a while you get use to it overall really nice!

Room Tip: if your looking to stay go before 4 p.m. to get best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family had traveled for 13 hours sightseeing through Yellowstone and we decided to go to Cody - our next destination on our trip early so we did not have any hotel reservations. Every place we tried was booked. We were so tired and stumbled across the Kings Inn. It was 11:00pm and when we walked in - we were greeted by extremely friendly staff. Then, when we went to our room, we were extremely surprised by the size of the room! Two queen beds (yay! not doubles!) and really nice space for a family of four to move around in. The hotel also serves a small continental breakfast that was very good. We even tried to cancel our hotel reservations so we could stay on at Kings Inn for another night but we were unable to get out of our prior commitment. Friendly, clean, fun - even has a place to do laundry. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Initially booked at Cody Cowboy village but had a problem with them, we arrived in this hotel with no idea of how it's look like, good surprise the price was the same but for the same price we had 3 nice and clean beds, nice indoor swimming pool, free internet, nice breakfast with awsome waffles and surrounded by african animals, staff was helpful, I will recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quokka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were recently traveling in Wyoming and Colorado and checked into the Kings Inn. What a surprise when you enter the lobby. No one expects to see the African Savannah in the middle of western country. I loved sitting and watching everyone who entered for the first time, stop dead in their tracks when they saw the mounted animals. We found the motel staff to be very helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and well appointed. How clever to put a toy stuffed lion on the bed to welcome you. It was a pleasant surprise in the town we had visited many times before. Don't miss the Heart Mountain Interpretive Center. It is one of the most well done "museums" I have ever visited.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had planned our trip out and made reservations except for the last night. We checked trip advisor looking for a jucuzzi suite. We found the kings inn and stopped in. After traveling on our motorcycle for the last 5 days the jucuzzi suite was perfect. The breakfast they serve in the morning was great to start the day. Very clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trailsend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 26 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 26 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Property: Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Address: 524 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Inn Cody Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing