We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like guns, this is the place for you!”

Cody Firearms Museum
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you like guns, this is the place for you!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Guns, guns, guns! Interesting, but after you've seen the first thousand rifles, it's time to move on.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruledbycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    61
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison GA
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“More than you can take in at one time”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We're talking firearms from the 1500's to the 1990's. There is also a half way stage coach stop and a hunting lodge with trophies. It is truly the evolution of firearms from pure utility to amazingly ornate.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best guns in the WEST”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The BEST in the WORLD. Some people might not like it but it is a complete collection. We have aflint lock rifle and there are so many in this collection that you will be amazed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Husband was in Heaven”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My Husband has wanted to go here and finally his dream came true. I enjoyed looking at all the guns as well. It was really fun to see the old west guns from famouse people.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great museum - if you like guns”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Gun enthusiats will love it.. Me, not so much. My husband and boys liked it. My nephew and brother in law thought it was incredible

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gandm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cody Firearms Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing