We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

8th Street at the Ivy
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $75
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 8th Street at the Ivy is Cody's beautiful and casual restaurant. Opened in March of 2012 inside the Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, the restaurant features a beautiful granite bar with Alder wood details and charming patio seating. Serving unique American cuisine, and great classics! The contemporary atmosphere combined with incredible service, 8th Street at the Ivy is ideal for business meetings, casual breakfast, quick, quality cuisine for lunch or a casual fine dining experience in the evenings. Serving a variety of foods from local meats, hand cut steaks, fresh fish and seafood to delicious desserts, breads and soups made with as many local and organic ingredients as possible. Experience the difference in comfortable dining at 8th Street Restaurant at the Ivy.
Deaver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were given an 50th anniversay gift card to the restaurant. We arrived at 11:00 so they were changing from the breakfast menu. We were seated immediately, served a beverage immediately but we did wait about 20 mins. for our meal. It was hot and delicious. The menu is a step up from any of the other restaurants in Cody. Our server was very attentive while we waited for our food. They have just started a new Sat. and Sun. brunch and we will be enjoying it soon. Your receipt includes a 20% discount on your next meal. Our meals were $11.00 each and for the food we received it was a fair price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    69
    33
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Still figuring out how to be the BEST!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Service can be a little slow, but the staff at 8th Street tries very hard to please...the food is certainly better than many places in Cody, the room itself is Very comfortable. It's worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie47Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experiences”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I ate often here during our several day stay and found the food excellent and the ambience nice and yet relaxing. Breakfasts were good, I usually opted for the steel cut oatmeal but my husband hate a variety of traditional breakfasts-all good. Dinners were great from the chicken entry to the pork chops to sea foods. We were not disappointed. Service was stellar from all the staff. It is not cheap, but not all that expensive either. Very enjoyable dining experiences.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This restaurant is the BEST! We went their for our anniversary for breakfast! Greattttt service, the eggs benedict was the best we have ever eaten and definitely recomment the Orange Morning Martini! It fits very well with whatever you order with breakfast. Very tasty and love the atmosphere. Definitely a stop for any meal of the day when in Cody, Wyoming! A+++++++++++

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehdug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A stand-out occasion but for all the wrong reasons.....”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a disastrous meal here and the worst service I have come across in a long while. On arrival told there would be a 20 min. wait was surprised as there was plenty of vacant tables. No matter, we were in no hurry so ordered a couple of drinks at the bar. Just as they arrived we were told by the hostess that there was a table for us and showed us to one directly outside the kitchen door and service station where the door kept flapping back and forth in our faces and we could clearly hear and see everything that was going on in the kitchen especially as the restaurant was so quiet. On looking at the menu we realised the bill was going to come to over $100 so did not want to spend this kind of money sitting there when other tables were available. So when the waitress came across we asked if it was possible to move and explained why. She went and asked the hostess and came back to say we were not allowed to move. So we pointed out one of several vacant tables whereupon the hostess stormed across and said they were all taken and in any case she was closing parts of the restaurant. This was 8 and the restaurant closed at 11 p.m. She grudgingly moved us away from the kitchen door and right next to her station at the entrance when there were plenty of booths and window tables available and then proceeded to ignore us for the rest of the evening. My husband even had to fetch our drinks from the bar himself much to the astonishment of the bartender. When the waitress came for our order I had picked the elk tenderloin and my husband the bison. We were then informed that both were off the menu. At this point we should have left but foolishly chose steaks instead. These, in all fairness, arrived cooked as ordered unlike the sides of baked potato and squash which were stone cold. The chef also has no idea what bruschetta is which we had ordered as one of the starters. All in all a very unpleasant and expensive evening. Moral of the story don’t dare to politely request an alternative table or you will be made to pay for it in every sense of the word.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 8th Street at the Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing