We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! One of the best experiences....”
Review of yLoop Road Trips - Day Trips - CLOSED

yLoop Road Trips - Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unique journeys to uncommon destinations in Yellowstone National Park, the Big Horn Basin and beyond! Enjoy the region's most thoughtful Yellowstone Tours. Join our certified interpretive guides for insightful trips to Big Horn Basin gems, such as the Legend Rock petroglyphs, the Red Gulch dinosaur tracks, and the Meeteetse Chocolatier. You will love our healthy picnics, luxury vehicles, and fun family atmosphere!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW! One of the best experiences....”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was one of the best experiences and if you can swing it, take the tour from Cody, WY to Yellowstone. Our guide was named Sean and he was loaded with information not only about Yellowstone, but about the formation of the gysers, the Eco-system, etc....things you just do not find out on your own. He was patient and kind and took all the time needed to let us look and take pictures. He knew all the best roads to take and what was happening in Yellowstone regarding the animal habitats and over features. We saw bighorn sheep, elk herd, bison, and many different birds, old faithful, geyer fields, the amazing falls, beautiful steams, lakes, and had a tasty picnic...we saw it all. If we had done this ourselves we would have missed a lot. Great, great amazing day!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sooooo interesting....a must do!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I took a two day tour with this company in early August. Wow, you will NOT be disappointed! We enjoyed it so much! Leslie, our tour guide, was very knowledgable. If she didnt have an answer for us right away (which was not often) she found out the answer and filled us in the next day. At first, we worried about the expense, but this tour is worth every penny you spend. We were picked up at our cabin and dropped off each night. We could stop any time we needed. They were very flexible. What we love most
about this company is that they are very passionate about the park...it really
shows that they care about the park and the wildlife that lives there. Leslie
knew where we could see the wildlife. Of course it is never a certain, but both
days we were out we saw animals. (bison, moose, pronghorn, bald eagle,
muskrat, osprey) If you have never been to Yellowstone...this is a must do.
We learned so much. Thank you, Leslie and Lee!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabana Yegua, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Worth It!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I only had a day to spend at Yellowstone and Yloop made it memorable. The trip was well organized, the guide knowledgable and the lunch tasty. Their was no guarantee of seeing wildlife but we were very fortunate to see a grizzly, chayote, bison, an elk herd, and other wildlife. Some of this I think I would have missed if it weren't for the watchful eye of our guide.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yellowstone north loop tour”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had an amazing day on the Yellowstone north loop tour. Our tour guide Leslie has an incredible knowledge of Cody, the history of the area, everything about Yellowstone and has eyes like a hawk for spotting wildlife. It was probably the most educational day of my life and I'm looking forward to booking my next vacation to Cody. I highly recommend Ylooproadtrips. Tim

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank havesomegoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills,PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are taking a trip of a lifetime to Yellowstone National Park, don't do it yourself.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile


We could have driven through the park, seen the sights, some animals, fumeroles, and many trees. These are just surface sights. You have to get the sensuous feel of Yellowstone and you get this through taking Yloop tours. The guides are thoroughly knowledgeable about the total environment of the park. They can take you to places you may bypass. Their expertise will give you a more enjoyable experience. I am looking forward to taking other Yloop tours of the West.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChutchieGlenMills_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed yLoop Road Trips - Day Trips also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing