We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I have no idea why this place gets low grades. We found a very friendly, clean and nice motel! From check in to check out everything was taken care and we were helped with everything we needed, upon arrival we were asked whether we could maybe use one of the discounts (military,AAA etc.) and I thought it was nice they made an effort, and we even used the military discount. Very clean nice and friendly place!!! Go there you won't regret!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank adina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 215 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was OK not a big fan of the half in half out bathroom setup. The walls were a bit thin and you can hear water running etc. the staff were helpful with information on how to get to Yellowstone (we were there when it was closed). Breakfast is questionable not really a breakfast. Rooms were clean and all facilities were working. Not sure I would like to stay long term.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at Moose Creek 9 days for our daughter's wedding. I believe it is a fairly old facility under new ownership, previously an Econo-lodge and not highly recommended. Room was clean and staff did a good job during the stay. Walls and ceiling a little thin and could hear others from time to time. Pillows were uncomfortable and we requested extra, which were provided with no problem. Front desk people very friendly. Breakfast consists of doughnuts, toast, coffee and OJ. They really need to upgrade this. Price, for Cody, was pretty good. In walking distance to all downtown. Not luxury, but practical.

Room Tip: I would imagine 2nd floor would be better since one will not hear footsteps on the ceiling.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our room was tiny with crowded furniture. There was no place to put a second suitcase. The shower was in the tub and very bad. The included breakfast was very limited. The only good thing about it is that it is centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived with no reservations and this was the first we stopped to check on. The price was $119 and included free wifi as well as donuts/toast and coffee for breakfast. We were happy with the room;very clean and comfortable.We did not use the pool but it looked very clean as well.The best part was that it is so close to town so we were able to park the car and walk to everything. After so much driving, this was a big plus.Coffee was ready before 6am although breakfast started at 7. I really appreciate that.We took donuts and coffee and hit the road. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed there 8/21 and 8/22/13 with husband. Can't believe the bad reviews. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean and super comfy bed, appeared to be fairly new. Paid $118/nite which didn't seem bad for Cody. Front desk girls super friendly and accommodating. We liked it so much we stayed 2 nites. Great location right downtown. Lots to do in Cody area. On a 3 week road trip staying at a different place every night throughout Montana and Wyoming, this was in the top five. The entire property - at least the one story area, the lobby and the grounds looked llke they take very good care of it. Would stay there again. Agree with the negative comments about the breakfast - not much to speak of, but most of the places we stayed at didn't have much to offer for breakfast. We stay away from big chain hotels when we're out west (Hampton, Holiday Inn, Best Western, etc.) because we enjoy the individualism of the independent properties. We were pleasantly surprised at this place - didn't know anything about it before arriving in Cody.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms located on the one story section which is towards the back and to the ri...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Moose Creek Lodge was disappointing on our vacation. We were expecting a nice, clean hotel with breakfast. Well, we were wrong. The hotel you could tell was made for motorcyclist who were stopping in Cody. The pool was small and dark. You could only have 5 people comfortably in the pool at once. The breakfast wasen't really breakfast, it was donuts, toast, and coffee. The donuts and toast were stale and the coffee wasn't very exciting.
I would not reccomend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.8 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#23 of 29 in Cody
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.6 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Lodge and Suites

Address: 1015 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3529
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in downtown Cody Wyoming within walking distance to shops, restaurants and more. Two blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and one block from the Cody Gunslingers Shootout and Cody Trolley tours at the Irma Hotel. Includes free coffee and tea, indoor pool, cardio room, guest laundry and free WiFi. Log structure reminiscent of the Yellowstone lodges in Yellowstone National Park. Very clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moose Creek Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Hotel Cody
Econolodge Moose Creek
Econo Lodge Cody
Cody Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing