We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here for our 16th Wedding Anniversary. Staff were great ! Room and service was perfect. The room had a nice view of the mountains. The hotel is centrally located in Cody, WY, for an easy and convenient trip to shops and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy that you were able to stay with for such an amazing moment in your life. A wedding anniversary is something to celebrate and we are glad that you chose our hotel to help you relax. The snow covered mountains are a beautiful sight in the winter and our rooms have a perfect view as you noticed. We hope to see you again soon and maybe to help celebrate another special time in your life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    134
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
302
305
17
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This has a very warm inviting lobby. I liked that for several floors the hallways are open to the lobby. We stayed in a King Suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Comes with small kitchenette with Keurig coffee pot, small refrigerator and microwave. The room has a small sitting area with couch and chair set which is separated from the bed. I was impressed. We did not try the dining area but did have a cocktail at the bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slfrickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your room and all of the great amenities that we have to offer to our guests. We want to be sure that each guest enjoys their stay and has many of the same comforts of home in their room. As you saw we worked very hard to do this. Thank you for staying with us and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irkutsk, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed in the hotel just for one night en route from Mt.Rushmore to the Yellowstone and got very good impression. The hotel from outside looks great and located right on the road, very easy to find it. Our room was just excellent! All is very well designed and all facilities are very comfortable. Our kid enjoyed swimming pool a lot. And finally we were impressed by breakfast which was outstanding! Highly recommend this hotel for those who visit Cody! When leaving we regreted that stayed only one night at that lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us on your way to see Yellowstone. It is great to hear that your whole family enjoyed our rooms. We are glad that you were able to use our pool and that your kids spent a great amount of time in it. The relaxing water is perfect to enjoy for some much needed down time while traveling such far distances. We agree that our restaurant is delicious and an amazing way to start out your morning for your adventure ahead. Our location is easy to find and many guests comment on the convenient location as well. We hope to see you back again if you are ever traveling in Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We only had the pleasure of spending one nite at this wonderful hotel. The lobby was fantastic and our room was very modern but comfortable. Wish we would have had more time to spend here. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgolden0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. We too agree that our lobby is fantastic. Our entire staff works hard to be sure that each guest has an amazing stay from the time they drive onto our property to the time they drive away. We hope to have you come back again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September while on the way to Yellowstone NP. This is a relatively new hotel with spacious rooms. The rooms were also comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very helpful and the check-in/check-out process was very smooth. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which serves good food at reasonable prices. We would stay at the hotel again if we found ourselves in Cody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
It is so nice to hear that you would stay with us again if you are ever in Cody again. Our hotel is a great stop for those who are traveling to or from Yellowstone in the summer. The housekeeping staff work very hard to make sure that each rooms sparkles for every guest. We are glad that you noticed how clean and comfortable they are. It is also so great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. We agree that the food is great and receive such great reviews about it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent Hotel, The staff and accomodations is second to none in Cody. My wife and I enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone for their trip to Cody. Great Wi_Fi and also the business lounge offered the necesssary tools to fulfill some oblications while there. Thanks again to the staff for their friendliness and willingness to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Cody. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the many amenities that we offer. The business center is a great place for a busy business traveler or a family to take care of the many things they may need to accomplish while they are away from home. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

1 year old hotel. superb huge rooms with microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker, enormous shower, comfy beds, good a/c. Some have balconies but beware as these rooms overlook the main road which can be very noisy especially when motorbikes go past at night - which they often do. Each floor has a lovely large sitting area which is a pleasure to be in. The let down is housekeeping - they didn't replace our toilet rolls, shampoo, body lotion, shower cap and nor did they clean out the coffee maker. and the front desk staff are under-trained. There is a restaurant on site with " fine dining" but I would strongly recommend Wyoming's Rib and Chop House instead on sheridan ave (the main street in downtown). Brilliant ribs, steaks but best baby back ribs ever. we went 2 nights running! and you must have breakfast at "our place" - a real local find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the upgraded amenities that our hotel offers to all of our guests. Many guests have comented on how comfortable are beds are and how nice the individual private balconies are for them to relax. Our guests also like the fridge, Kuerig coffee makers, and microwaves that we provide in each room. I would be happy to discuss any problems regarding our front desk staff if you would like by calling our hotel. We like to learn and keep each guest happy and I will be sure to mention all your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#9 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing