We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Best Western I ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed in the hotel just for one night en route from Mt.Rushmore to the Yellowstone and got very good impression. The hotel from outside looks great and located right on the road, very easy to find it. Our room was just excellent! All is very well designed and all facilities are very comfortable. Our kid enjoyed swimming pool a lot. And finally we were impressed by breakfast which was outstanding! Highly recommend this hotel for those who visit Cody! When leaving we regreted that stayed only one night at that lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us on your way to see Yellowstone. It is great to hear that your whole family enjoyed our rooms. We are glad that you were able to use our pool and that your kids spent a great amount of time in it. The relaxing water is perfect to enjoy for some much needed down time while traveling such far distances. We agree that our restaurant is delicious and an amazing way to start out your morning for your adventure ahead. Our location is easy to find and many guests comment on the convenient location as well. We hope to see you back again if you are ever traveling in Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 974 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We only had the pleasure of spending one nite at this wonderful hotel. The lobby was fantastic and our room was very modern but comfortable. Wish we would have had more time to spend here. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgolden0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. We too agree that our lobby is fantastic. Our entire staff works hard to be sure that each guest has an amazing stay from the time they drive onto our property to the time they drive away. We hope to have you come back again and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September while on the way to Yellowstone NP. This is a relatively new hotel with spacious rooms. The rooms were also comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very helpful and the check-in/check-out process was very smooth. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which serves good food at reasonable prices. We would stay at the hotel again if we found ourselves in Cody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

It is so nice to hear that you would stay with us again if you are ever in Cody again. Our hotel is a great stop for those who are traveling to or from Yellowstone in the summer. The housekeeping staff work very hard to make sure that each rooms sparkles for every guest. We are glad that you noticed how clean and comfortable they are. It is also so great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. We agree that the food is great and receive such great reviews about it. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent Hotel, The staff and accomodations is second to none in Cody. My wife and I enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone for their trip to Cody. Great Wi_Fi and also the business lounge offered the necesssary tools to fulfill some oblications while there. Thanks again to the staff for their friendliness and willingness to help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Cody. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the many amenities that we offer. The business center is a great place for a busy business traveler or a family to take care of the many things they may need to accomplish while they are away from home. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

1 year old hotel. superb huge rooms with microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker, enormous shower, comfy beds, good a/c. Some have balconies but beware as these rooms overlook the main road which can be very noisy especially when motorbikes go past at night - which they often do. Each floor has a lovely large sitting area which is a pleasure to be in. The let down is housekeeping - they didn't replace our toilet rolls, shampoo, body lotion, shower cap and nor did they clean out the coffee maker. and the front desk staff are under-trained. There is a restaurant on site with " fine dining" but I would strongly recommend Wyoming's Rib and Chop House instead on sheridan ave (the main street in downtown). Brilliant ribs, steaks but best baby back ribs ever. we went 2 nights running! and you must have breakfast at "our place" - a real local find.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the upgraded amenities that our hotel offers to all of our guests. Many guests have comented on how comfortable are beds are and how nice the individual private balconies are for them to relax. Our guests also like the fridge, Kuerig coffee makers, and microwaves that we provide in each room. I would be happy to discuss any problems regarding our front desk staff if you would like by calling our hotel. We like to learn and keep each guest happy and I will be sure to mention all your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Ivy Inn is the best place to stay in Cody. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and the ivy has friendly staff, very clean rooms and a great location. I stay at this location almost every month

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are so happy that you love our hotel and continue to stay with us month after month. We try to make sure that every guest has a positive experience, and we are glad we are able to provide this to you each time you stay with us. BEST WESTERN has a wonderful Rewards program where you can earn points towards free nights, gift cards, gas cards and many other things. We can even convert your points into air miles if you choose. Be sure to let us know the next time you stay with us and we can sign you up for our program and even match the your status that you may have with another hotel rewards program. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice Best Western! Room was spacious and even had a full size Keurig coffee maker. The bed was VERY comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean. The fitness area had nice equipment too. The wait staff in the restaurant were very knowledgeable and polite. Everything was excellent and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are so glad that you would stay with us again if you are ever in the Cody area. It is nice to hear that our staff was able to help answer any questions that you had and were very friendly. Our maintenance staff are always sure to make sure that the pool and hot tubs are extremely clean and at the perfect temperatures. We are glad that you noticed how clean they were. Most of our guests compliment on how extremely comfortable our beds are. Many have even requested the model so they could themselves try to find one to buy once they returned home from their trip. It is nice that you agreed too. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#3 of 29 in Cody
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $149 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing