We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children while on route to Yellowstone National Park and had a fantastic stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, fast internet. Loved the Pool, Staff was super friendly, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 976 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is spectacular. We spent the night in Cody as we were passing to Yellowstone. After a long day of driving the kids hit the pool and had a blast. When the kids were dry and we were hungry we decided it would be best to eat at the restaurant in the Best Western known as 8th Street. It was surprisingly out of this world. As if things couldn't get any better the hostess of the restaurant and my family got in a chat. She told us of Yellowstone and what places to see. The hostess also told us about Cody itself.... Finally, we found ourselves relaxing in the comfy,dreamy beds. The room was very clean and everyone in the family got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodlifeonbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are spectacular. Walk in stone floor shower, balconies with a mountain view, kitchenette area, just plain huge! The pool is nice too. We would stay here again if in the area. Only issue is no free breakfast. The restaurant is fancy so I am afraid we will not be able to use it for breakfast as we have our comfy traveling clothes on.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is soooo nice! We usually stay at the smaller Best Western in Cody but decided to try this one. What an upgrade!! The rooms are fabulous and the pool is awesome. We had a third floor view of the mountains and town. Very pricey but well worth it if you can save up. Great bar and restaurant too. Try it at least once.

Room Tip: Third floor front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goOUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife & I were on a 3-week 2000 mile road trip spanning Glacier, Yellowstone & the Tetons. We chose to stay 3 nights in Cody in order to explore the "town", its famous museum & the nearby Chief Joseph Hwy & Beartooth Scenic Byway. It was easily the best hotel in our whole trip !

This property is the newest in town, very tastefully done up with modern facilities like a huge glassed elevator, efficient laundromat machines (free!) and the best door card access system we've seen.

We got the $15 breakfast coupon deal which was just enough for delicious meals like the fresh trout + sunny side-up egg, toast & coffee deal. Wait staff were friendly & the restaurant had a classy ambience.

Everyday after our adventures mountain hiking in the extremely mixed June weather (extreme UV/snow/hailstone & rain), we luxuriated in the modern pool & jacuzzi. Personally I felt the pool could have been warmer & the jacuzzi less scalding-hot but that's just me :-)

In our previous travels, we've ever experienced another BW Premier in Europe - Chamonix, France (see my other Tripadvisor review) & we must congratulate management for equating their "Premier" brand with the very best of everything. Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoolTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for three nights (7/14/13-7/18/13) on a recent trip to Yellowstone. Rooms were clean and spacious, service was excellent, sitting areas on each floor were a nice touch, free laundry was useful, Keurig coffeemaker was awesome, and the onsite restaurant convenient. Would stay here again and definitely recommend to others. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Open Quiet Experience. Great Staff! Clean and bright. The decore felt friendly and inviting. Rooms were well layed out and quiet! We had a balcony that was very relaxing to enjoy the views. Not your typical 2 chair balcony that you and half of someone else can fit on. These were large and comfortable! Very open with a glass elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $149 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing