We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Big Canoe, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was one of the best motels we have stayed at in the U.S.
We only stayed two nights - every aspect of this motel was OUTSTANDING - WELL DONE by all. Management has established a wonderful staff. The rooms were very clean - the staff was very helpful - the only issue we had was getting on the internet -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    140
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
341
330
19
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had just come from Yellowstone and after staying in the small but great room at the Old Faithful Inn we opted for the suite. When we opened the door we both said WOW. This was one of the largest and best equipped rooms we have ever seen.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the rear and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whuguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed two nights at this Best Western on a business trip in June, and I loved the hotel. It has many trimmings that you would expect from a premier level hotel. My room, on the first floor, had a vaulted ceiling, with real hardwood, inlaid with wrought iron, as the headboard wall. There were plenty of lighting options, including accent lighting behind the headboards that offered a nice warm feel. The room also included a Keurig coffee maker, which was a nice touch for a traveler on the go. The bathroom was very nice. It had a walk-in shower that was cobbled with river rocks.The room itself was plenty spacious for one person, although my two queen bed room would have been tight if traveling with children. I asked the manager if there were larger rooms available if I were traveling with my family. They mentioned that the Best Western Sunset Motor Inn across the street might be better suited for larger families since they had a wider variety of room types, and some larger, multiple room, suites.

Overall, the room was very nice and met my expecations for a premier hotel, despite being somewhat pricey. I also ate at the hotel restaurant a couple times, and it was very good. The restaurant had several great options for dinner and had a great breakfast. The pool and workout area were also spectacular. The workout room had 6 or 7 cardio machines, which is nice in the mornings when lots of people are motivated to exercise.

The hotel is located on the west edge of town, and is about a half mile walk from the Buffalo Bill Museum, and a mile from downtown Cody. I made the walk to downtown one night to avoid having to find parking, and that was a good idea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AV815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after visiting Yellowstone. It was late when we got there. This place was amazing, very nice!! The nicest motel we have stayed in!! So comfortable after long day!! We wish we had more time"! Loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanonMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I remember Cody when I was young & wanted to take my wife there on western trip. We were on our way from Black Hills to Yellowstone & needed a bit of R&R between cabins. I made the reservations @ Ivy Inn & was entirely satisfied. Large room, very comfortable beds, welcoming staff. Lovely!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BlazeBoltonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

An amazingly nice property, conveniently located about 45 minutes from the East entrance to Yellowstone.
Upon check in, we asked to be moved to the end room since it was not sold. Our room was just next store and was ready early as promised. Housekeeping was already in the other room so the front desk clerk informed us the wait wouldn’t be long. After two hours, we spoke to the head housekeeper who informed us that the front desk never told them we were waiting. The “kids” at the front desk were nice – but seemed a little caught up in their own business and didn’t seem very concerned about ours. Oh well, our room was finally cleaned and we moved in.

The TV was large and had lots of channels, the bed was overstuffed, but we didn’t find it very comfortable despite what other reviewers have said. The balcony was huge – but only offered two very small chairs and a little table. They don’t allow smoking on their balconies so don’t purchase one for that reason. The shower was nice, water pressure was pretty good. The internet connection worked very well.

This is a “green” hotel and the heating / AC operates on sensors. When there is no movement, there was no AC. It was 90 degrees when we were there and it took a long time to cool off when we returned from our day’s activities. While we were asleep, the unit would stop cooling so after a couple of nights, I would wake up and move around to start the AC.

The evening front desk gentleman has now taken over and he was very nice and informative. The coffee machine was fine, but we brought our own coffee along so went to Wal-Mart (half mile away) and purchased an $8.00 coffee maker that did the job for our trip.

The sitting rooms on each floor were very nice – sofa’s, fireplace, TV w/ remote and a nice view out the windows. There is a guest laundry that is free which is a nice perk, very convenient and helped us pack a little less. The hotel a large indoor swimming pool, hot tub and workout room. There was free fresh coffee and newspapers in the lobby. This hotel does not provide free breakfast.

The hotel is new and clean, in a very good location near shopping, restaurants and on the road to Yellowstone. Now that we know what to expect, we would stay here again but would look at a first floor room to the rear. These have slider doors so you can walk right out to your car – motel style.

Room Tip: Front has the balconies but only if you really need them. First floor rear would be a better choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After a bad situation at Yellowstone Lake Lodge, we opted to move on to Cody since we could
get there at a reasonable hour and since we expected we could find a decent place to stay.
The drive over from the Yellowstone east entrance was spectacular in the late afternoon,
with sun highlighting the awesome formations. Since cell service was limited we did not connect
with Best Western until near town, but they had room and we located the Inn quite easily.
We were pleasantly surprised to find a new, handsomely built and appointed Premier facility,
and a wonderful alternative to what might have been in a Lake Lodge Cabin at Yellowstone.
Our room was great, the reception staff most helpful, and the location very convenient to
Cody sights the next day. The accompanying restaurant, 8th St at the Ivy, was quite good
and we enjoyed just walking from lobby to the table. We had well made cocktails, two Panzerotti entrees with included house salad, and Pinot Grigio wine with the meal, for a total
reasonable price of $74 less tip. The breakfast the next morning was not included but offered
a good variety of choices. It had been a while since we had stayed in a Best Western, and
this experience will make us look closer in the future. It was a life saver!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#9 of 29 in Cody
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing