We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just stayed a couple of nights on a business trip and enjoyed this hotel immensely. Very clean, spacious and wonderful amenities. Great coffee in the rooms and free wifi. A great value overall. Had on minor problem with the TV but front desk addressed the problem immediately. The walk in showers are very nice and the Grohe fixtures add a nice touch of class.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Our housekeeping staff works extremely hard to be sure that each room shines from top to bottom. We are glad that you noticed. We are also glad our friendly front desk were able to promptly help you resolve the issue you were experencing with your TV. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    137
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
317
319
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Thank goodness we didn't settle for lesser rooms in Cody and instead booked this one on the spot. Room was huge, luxurious queen beds seemed monstorously high and staff was fantastic. We actually were fortunate to get one of the many 'handicap rooms' that we booked late in the evening for a great price that had exceptional bathroom amenities. Shower stall is huge with tile and natural riverstone pebble-rock floor. Pool and hot tub area was great for whole family. Great place to stay and on the west side of Cody for easy access to Yellowstone National Park East Entrance only ~50minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are very happy that you decided to stay with us. It is nice to know that you liked are huge rooms. The beds are quite high and we agree that they are very luxurious. We recieve the best compliments from our guests about our beds. The hotel itself is situated in a very convienient place. We are about half way between down town Cody and the World Famous Cody Nite Rodeo, which all of our guests love. We are so very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We travel to Cody for business a couple of times a year. We knew the hotel was being built, but it exceeded expectations! It has luxurious bedding and extra features like electric mirrors in the bathrooms. The showers have a cool inlaid riverstone floor, but still easy on the feet. Like others have said, the wi-fi is fast and study area arranged to help the business traveler. There are sitting areas outside the rooms with fireplaces and TVs and huge windows to overlook the beautiful area. The staff acted so happy to see us. The cleaning crew makes everything sparkle. Pool, hot tub, and exercise room are top notch. The design was thought out carefully... the high ceilings make it feel elegant. It is a very lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that we could accommodate you for your business needs. We know how important the study areas can be for people who travel on business. We also have a business center available 24 hours a day. We are happy that you find our common areas so luxurious. We have had many guests compliment on the view from our location. The housekeeping staff takes pride in their work and work hard to make everything sparkle. Our pool an fitness area are great for relaxing and getting in that work out while you travel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent lodging experience. Service staff is top-notch...friendy and efficient. Pool is large and hot tub is awesome. Location is within walking distance to Buffalo Bill museum. A bit far from downtown, but Cody is small. Rooms a clean and have everything you'll need..great shower and bed is very comfortable. Work space is excellent with wi-fi faster than most motels. TV is large and HD. Overall the lodge is an interesting mix of modern and old-west style. Bar is downstairs. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: stay on the third floor on the east side if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teikenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and relaxing. The connectivity panel above the desks in all of our rooms are great for business travelers who need to work while away from their office. As you noticed there is a connection available for any electronic device that you may need to use. We are also glad that you enjoyed our modern western décor. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Chose this since it is new and had good reviews. Ditto what the other 5-star reviewers said. It is a modern hotel with a homey feel. Everything you would want in a room, including a really comfy bed, private deck with mountain views, and clean, clean, clean. Appreciate that they didn't overdo the "cowboy/western" motif like so many hotels here do. Very classy interior design while still maintaining a western feel.

Usually when there is a restaurant on site, the rooms don't have a microwave and fridge - we appreciated that this one did, as we had dinner in their restaurant (very good) and had plenty of leftovers to put in the fridge :)

The front desk staff was efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montana_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. Our hotel has the highest standards of cleanliness and we were glad it showed. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that everything sparkles for each guest. We know that when we travel we want a room that shines. All of our rooms have fridges and microwaves. We know how important they are to have in the rooms whether they are used for leftovers, medications, or if our guests are staying with us for an extended period of time. Thank you for noticing our modern western décor. It has a new age feel while still providing the western touch our town is famous for. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very friendly staff from front desk to cleaning crew. Room was exceeded our expectations building was nice, the location was easy to access. Close to the Buffalo Bill Museum. Third floor level was quiet. Stayed in the King Suite and loved everything about it. Would recommend for anyone traveling to Cody.

Room Tip: King sweet worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CSherman278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our location is close to the Buffalo Bill Historical center and many other attractions we have here in Cody which seem to be a very positive bonus for our guests. You are able to walk to most attractions and do not have to worry about parking, which is always nice. All of our guests comment on how quiet our hotel is no matter what floor they happen to be staying on. It is great that you found your room just as pleasant. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing