We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

for my one night stay here in Cody, this Best Western Ivy Inn, may be the BEST Best Western Inn i have stayed at. This is a new hotel from what i understand, and the rooms show it. Clean, roomy, and the very modern. SO if you stay in Cody, this is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We would have to agree that while staying in Cody, our hotel is an excellent choice. We also appreciate very much your comment of our hotel being the Best BEST WESTERN you have stayed in. With so many great BEST WESTERN hotels in the worls, that certainly is one of the best compliments we can receive. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 981 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Best Western Ivy Inn & Suites is truly an extrodinary getaway in Cody for an amazing price! We had stayed the previous night in a local motel and it was just awful for only a few dollars less than the Ivy Inn. We found travelers heaven at the Ivy Inn! It was so clean, modern and the beds were so comfortable we could hardly wake up in the morning! The restaurant food for breakfast was amazing and the prices very reasonable. The service was spectacular and you could tell everything was made from scratch! The only sad part is we checked in so late we could not use the beautiful pool and hottub. We will use these ammenities next time for sure! I highly recommend Ivy Inn to all of my friends, family and travelers looking for comfort and cleanliness with modern comforts not found often in Wyoming!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank BRENDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. We agree that our beds are extremely comfortable and hard to get out of in the morning. Due to the extreme comfort we have had many guests stay an extra night so they can relax and get an amazing night of sleep before they continue on their travels. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and family. The 8th St. is a perfect choice for breakfast and your other dining choices. We prepare and make everything fresh. We also have great mixologists if you choose to have a cocktail with your meal or just want to relax in our bar. We hope that we are able to see you again in the future. We know you will enjoy your stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked this hotel on Priceline, and was absolutely spoiled for the $65 I spent. Top-notch service, a 5-star restaurant, and service that will spoil you. This is the best hotel East of Yellowstone, and I highly recommend it for anyone who does business in Cody. Try the Scotch Ale in their bar, I highly recommend it!

The rooms are fantastic and the beds are plush. The coffee machine is a Kuerig, meaning your going to get a fantastic brew. Best of all, the shutters close out ALL outside light, so if you're like me and like to sleep in, you can without daylight waking you up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you allowed us to spoil you during your stay with us. We are also glad that you enjoyed the restaurant. The floor length drapes are very good at hiding all light for our guests who want to sleep in. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of it. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is new and is constructed with modern architecture, modern facilities and all done with class and flair. Though it is all very nice, it is not snooty and fits well with the western hospitality one would hope to experience in a town like Cody. Very comfortable rooms, quiet, Kuerig coffee, fridge, nice television, great bathroom....actually has room in it, counter space, etc. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the bar is cozy. The staff was efficient and friendly. Stayed there three days and the maid service was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you did not find our hotel to be "snooty". All the staff tries to make sure that each guest has a fantastic experience while they are staying with us. It is nice to be complimented on how efficient and friendly everyone was. Our housekeeping staff tries very hard to make sure that each room sparkles from top to bottom. We hope that the next time you travel through Cody you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have vacationed out west for the last 30 years and this was the one of our most memorable stays. The room was quiet, the beds full of comfy pillows, elevator and decor, every was perfect.
The front desk staff very friendly. But the best was the view of the mountains from our balcony.
The sunsets were spectacular.

Room Tip: Top floor balcony room worth the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seniortraveler103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are so happy that you were able to enjoy one of our balcony rooms and you liked the view. Watching the sun drop below the mountain range is simply breath taking and it is great that you were able to enjoy this during your stay. It is great that your stay was memorable and one of the best in your 30 years of traveling. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I can only repeat what others have said...this is a professionally operated hotel with top notch amenities, attention to detail, and surprising touches which set a new benchmark for the region.
Considering what you get, the room rates are very reasonable - you can spend a bit less, and settle for what you might expect in rural Wyoming, OR you can pony up (!) a few more $$$'s and be spoiled for every other hotel/motel you might stay at!
The Ivy is a hotel, firstly...there's no free crappy breakfast - instead, there is an on-site restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in some very classy digs. The food is good (not great, but I'm told they're working on that) and the 8th Street Restaurant is certainly worth a visit.
Rooms are a breath of fresh air ... literally, they have patio's or balconies, quiet air conditioning, thick mattresses, superior linens, flat screen TV's, a REAL desk and dresser.
New features, such as a panel to turn off the doorbell (!) or tell housekeeping not to bother you are quick to learn and use. I won't say anything about the bathrooms...you'll just have to visit!
If you are visiting Cody or the surrounding area, the Ivy is a must!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet - rooms in the rear face the hillside and don't have balconies - ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie47Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so musch for such an excellent review of our hotel. Not only is is great that you fully enjoyed all of our modern, top of the line amenities, but you also took time to eat in our restaurant. The menu has changed in our restaurant since you have stayed and we are sure that you would love all the new additions we have added. All of our furniture is real and not made of partical board. The doorbell is a very high tech feature that we are proud of. This not only does help the housekeeping staff, but also is quieter than loudly knocking on guest rooms. Thank you for noticing them. The bathrooms are a real treat as well. Please do come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed this gem of a hotel so much. The rooms are well appointed, spacious, with wonderful bathroom and large screen TV. The beds were very comfortable which is important for us. The room was large, and the price was better than several other hotels in the area. No breakfast but there is a nice restraunt in the hotel.

Room Tip: Free laundromat available on the third floor, and the rooms with balconies have a good view of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHERYL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $144 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing