We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cody, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had been on the road 2 weeks and checked in oct.2 and stayed till oct 11, this Best Western was a cut above, staff friendly abd helpful in all respects, food in 8th Street restaurant wonderful and all fresh,have the cream pancakes for breakfast. Get a suite and enjoy this new hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    144
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
356
342
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penna.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

After driving 1/2 day to Cody, it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Haven't stayed in a Best Western for years and like the way they have upgraded their hotels. Of course the hotel was new, but the room was big and clean and really upscale for a Best Western. The beds were wonderful. I would recommend this one for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are very nice. We had a room with a balcony which was nice. Had breakfast in restaurant which was awesome-great food and service. All staff at hotel was great. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgosomewhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We had been on the road all day. We called ahead to the number on trip
Advisor and made reservations after reading reviews. Happy and surprised. Beautiful, spotless, free laundry. Only thing when making reservations at hotel. Com 800 number they told us there was a free breakfast which there wasnt. We would still stay here everything was totally excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This a new hotel and the best of Best Western and wow. In the room has a Keurig coffee maker in each room. If in Cody this is the place to stay. Great beds and room decor. Has a nice restaurant and bar located in hotel. I did not eat there but menu looked great and was open for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a very nice motel, no doubt, but for its location on a busy, noisy road it is a little pricey. I would much rather see this motel in a nice resort area. I had a room facing the road and it was too noisy to enjoy the balcony or to leave the sliding door open. It was quiet though with everything shut up. I would have appreciated a complimentary breakfast and I did not buy breakfast at the motel . This was a little too extravagant for me just to be travelling through for the night. It was a nice change of pace but iI don't know if I would come back except for a special occasion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel that is just a few months old. The rooms are wonderful and the guest laundry is free. I completely understand supply, demand and location but Cody and Jackson are off the chain. For the price you pay, breakfast should be more than an 8% discount at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for such a nice comment. We are happy that you had such a nice stay. We also feel like our hotel is worth the price for the value that each guest receives. We will take your comment on our breakfast into consideration and use it to improve the experience that each guest has. We hopr to see you again the next time that you are in Cody!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing