We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest smaller hotels I have stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
south dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the nicest smaller hotels I have stayed at!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. Everything is top notch. Pool area is nice. The restaurant was very good. My husband and kids wished we could have stayed there more nights. We booked a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and it was large and beautifully furnished. The only negative was that our balcony faced the back of the hotel which looked over the dumpsters and such. We didn't spend much time on it anyway so no big deal. I wish every hotel was this cozy and beautiful! They even have Keurig coffee machines in your room!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_saw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your room and found it to be so cozy and beautiful. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool and relax while you were staying with us. Our Keurigs are wonderful and all of our guests love how we offer these in each room. Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    132
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
298
302
17
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at this facility for one night while visiting the Buffalo Bill Historical Center in Cody, WY. The spacious room I had on August 12, 2012, with two beds was extremely clean with comfortable beds and a large bathroom. The facility is very modern. I was located on the uppermost (third) floor and the single elevator was alittle slow but it was not so bothersome that I wouldavoid staying here on future visits. It is located a very convenient four tenths of a mile from the hsitorical center. Unfortunately there is not a sidewalk on the same side of the street should you want to walk into the center of town to one of the local restaurants situated about a mile away. The rooms are a little pricey but you have to remember that this is a city that exists mainly for tourism and my thinking is that it is worth the extra money to stay here so conveniently located to the downtown and the historical center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our luxurious and spacious rooms. We agree as well that our location is perfect. We also agree that we need a sidewalk in front of our property. We have talked to the city council and they have agreeded. The city will be constructing a sidewalk in front of our building and down the street to where the current one ends. We do believe that this is important as well. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This beautiful hotel is located close to all the best attractions in Cody - the Rodeo, Old Trail Town, Buffalo Bill Museum. Beautifully decorated and with AAA discount, not a bad price. You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Travelling with 3 teenagers, opted for the Mini suite with 2 queen beds and pull out sofa. Togethern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We couldn't agree with you more that our hotel has a perfect location. We are in the middle of all the attractions in Cody and a very convenient location for a base point for our guests who are traveling to and from Yellowstone daily. We are glad that you found our modern western decor to be beautiful. We hopr to see you again the next time you are traveling through Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

If you want to be pampered this is the place. It has to be one of the nicest places i've ever stayed..the room was by far excellent. very quiet the air was quiet the lighting was very good the bathroom was spotless with a walk in shower...no tub.K -cup coffee maker.mini fridge..plush towels....could not ask for a nicer place to stay

Room Tip: they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the nice review and giving us the opportunity to pamper you. We feel that each guest should be pampered and feel as if our hotel is a home away from home. We are very happy that you found our rooms to be excellent and one of the nicest places that you have ever stayed. We hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite on our stay here and so can only talk about rooms from our experience. Needless to say the suite was lovely, ultra modern and comfortable with a seating area, kitchenette, wet room and balcony. The lobby is very cosy and it has a nice looking restaurant. The pool and fitness area were really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HEC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our pool and fitness room as well. We have taken a great amount of time putting all the little details that everyone enjoys into each room. Thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again next time you are in Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and finishings in the room. Beds were very comfortable.

The gym had new equipment (matrix by livestrong) -- 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical machine and 1 bike. Exercise machine weights were also available. They didn't have water provided in the gym though. Also no cleaning wipes for the gym equipment.

The adjoining restaurant (8th street) serves nice microbrews and steaks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Running R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us while you were in Cody. I am happy that you enjoyed our Livestrong Fitness center. We value your comments on ways we can improve our hotel. I am sorry we were out of bottled water when you were using our gym. We try to make sure it is stocked at all times. We have had nothing but great comments about our beds and are happy that you enjoyed them just as much! We hopr to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
482 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A new hotel with all of the perks. Comfortable beds and stylish rooms make you wanna hang out and relax. Great staff. A nice restaurant and pool add to the value of this location. Hotel is near the Old Town and Night Rodeo end of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozdess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our modern western room decor and the comfort of our beds. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel while you were in Cody. Our hotel does have a great location in Cody. It is about half way between downtown and the rodeo at the opposite end of town. It is a great place for a hotel in Cody. We are also glad that you were able to eat in our restaurant. With the wide variety of dishes on the menu, we know that there has to be something that everyone will enjoy. I am glad you did too. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing