We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise”

Chinatown Chinese Buffet
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Diner, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer you an quality dining experience at a great price of chinese food.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped in Cody for an overnight stay after visiting Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks on our way to the Mt.Rushmore. We have eaten chinese food in some of the great chinatowns in the US (including San Francisco, New York, Boston, Los Angeles and Washington, DC) as well as in Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong. We were very pleasantly surprised by the variety offered as well as the quality of the dishes. Food was continuously being replenished even before it ran out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    74
    39
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We love this restaurant and make it a habit to have special family meals there! Our kids don't necessarily like Chinese food but there is plenty of choice to fill them up there that they do like! Highly recommend for a quick meal, or a nice leisurely meal; couples night out, or big family dinner! They can handle it all and do it well!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“You better go there!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I eat at China Town about 3 times a month since they opened as we feel it is the best place and price in town. They are mainly buffet style but do have a menu. The Buffet has chicken, beef, pork and shrimp for meats and many veggies. Soup, salad bar with many items and Ice Cream for desert. The Buffet is always fresh as the customers go back many times for refills that keeps the cooks running to refill the clean display. I say, "Much better then a fast food place for the same price."

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Branched Over From Powell”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The fine folks at the Chinatown Buffet in Powell branched over to Cody and set up in the old Green Gables (for old timers Eugene's Pizza) on Sheridan Avenue, and did a grand job of it. More roomy than the Powell location, and seemingly much better ventilated. There are far too many great selections on the buffet for even the most voracious appetite. Personal favorites are the Egg Fu Young, Beef Broccoli, Chicken Teriyaki, and their Sweet and Sour Chicken.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Same old Chinese buffet”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I love to try new food but I especially love Chinese. Most Chinese Buffets are ok but a few are worth trying many to find the good ones. This is NOT one of them. Nice servers. OK food.
All the food tasted the same with a little difference between the chicken and the beef.
Try another place and see if you can find "The One".

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FatherOfEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Chinatown Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing