We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of Cody Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cody Motor Lodge
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent one night in Cody while on a Western Adventure road trip, and I'm pleased we stayed at the Cody Motor Lodge. The staff is friendly and helpful--true small-town atmosphere. Although older, the facility is clean and well-maintained. The motel's laundry facility was clean, and all the machines worked. Their wi-fi also worked well. With the motel located on Cody's main street, numerous restaurants, art galleries, and stores are within easy walking distance.
The motel doesn't serve breakfast, so my son and I enjoyed breakfast at the little mom and pop restaurant across the street--delicious!

We had a good night's rest and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
22
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We checked into the motel and Jerry was very helpful and nice. Our room was very large with a queen bed plus a sofa and 2 easy chairs. Made it more like a suite. We didn't know until we checked out (we stayed 3 nights) that they had food in the lobby for breakfast. It would have been nice to know that when we checked in. Very easy to find in Cody.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidmar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mars
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights......was a nice place and very affordable, and located downtown.....The only thing this place needs is some attention to the outside......it needed about 1 hr to get rid of some junk around the lot .....other wise it was nice and the help very friendly......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I left Yellowstone quite late and managed to arrived in Cody at 9.50pm not leaving me much time to find accommodation.
I picked this motel and at $113 US for the night, was expensive for an older style, standard room but I didn't have time to shop around.
Despite this, the man checking me in was nice and my room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The location is convenient as it's on the main street. Being alone, I also felt safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Hotel is good, but the staff is GREAT. They are very polite and help you with all of your problems. If you just searching a place in Cody or if have big problems with traveling to Yellowstone without a car.
The Hotel is in the center of Cody that is a nice (Wild West) town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David00H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobourg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I rolled in here around 930pm last night with two small dogs. The rate was great, the room was clean, very spacious and close to the front door on the main floor. When we checked in, the front desk attendant gave my pups a treat each! They saw where the treat came from and tried to get into the treat basket for the remainder of the time it took to check in! It was such a nice personal touch. There is laundry on the second floor- $1.50 for wash and dry each, which was great. Parking is decent and the lot is out us adequately at night. The inn is in a great location- close to restaurants and the buffalo bill museum. We paid $69/night in the shoulder season with no pet fees. By far the best value for our money since we have been traveling. Is also AAA approved.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartfood2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molt, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a no frills motor lodge, but has to be one of the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and you can't beat the price. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. The location is perfect for strolling the downtown area of Cody with all it restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlo1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#20 of 29 in Cody
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Motor Lodge

Property: Cody Motor Lodge
Address: 1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Cody, the Cody Motor Lodge offers ample off street parking, laundry facilities and interior hallway access.The Cody Motor Lodge is the perfect stop for the weary traveler. Businessmen and families alike will find the spotless, modern and comfortable facilities just what they are looking for after a long day of driving.Located on Cody's main street - Sheridan Avenue- the Cody Motor Lodge is within easy walking distance of restaurants, unique shops and central businesses, as well as the Irma Hotel, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and other local attractions, such as river floats and dinner clubs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing