We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair”
Review of Cody Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cody Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fair”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This lower cost motel was okay. The room was clean but a bit worn. Some things were wrong - lights out, toilet had a bolt missing on the seat which made it impossible to sit on (didn't the cleaning people realize that?). The maintenance man did come fairly quickly to fix that, so that was okay. "Breakfast" was a couple of baskets of yogurt and some packaged rolls. It was non-smoking, but the office reeked of smoke (where the breakfast baskets were). Located on the main road in Cody, it was within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. Okay for a couple of nights while touring the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is an older motel and does show a little of its age. Our room was very big and we found it to be clean. It was a non-smoking room, but the rest of the hotel is smoking and we could smell a lot of smoke lingering the the halls and a bit in the room. The price was a bit on the high side for what you got.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our occupation requires us to spend approximately 300 nights a year in hotels across the country. We have never felt so welcome and catered to. The staff was top notch. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were simply the most comfortable and inviting experience ever. Located in the very heart of Cody. We rarely drove after we got home each night. We could walk to 20 excellent restaurants and shops. We woke each day to great coffee and juice, fresh fruit and pastries we would have fought over if they ran out. I can't wait to be sent there again! I won't think twice about where we'll stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tjj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan Ctr, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Old style motel. Clean. Friendly Staff. Great Price. A short walk from the east end of the SHOPPING district, restaurants and the nightly WILD WEST SHOOT OUT show at Irma's. Wife can not stay in a hotel that is not CLEAN. This one was.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I love the Cody Motor Lodge. We have stayed there several times when visiting Cody for various reasons. The location is excellent; within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank somedaytoeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a medium range motel, no continental breakfast, friendly staff, relatively clean. Not a 3 or 4 star motel, but comfortable and quite acceptable for the 5 day stay we had there while doing a photo shoot on battling bighorns of the Shoshone Valley east of Yellowstone. The temps in December were in the teens and below.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UncleStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
0.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Motor Lodge

Property: Cody Motor Lodge
Address: 1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Cody, the Cody Motor Lodge offers ample off street parking, laundry facilities and interior hallway access.The Cody Motor Lodge is the perfect stop for the weary traveler. Businessmen and families alike will find the spotless, modern and comfortable facilities just what they are looking for after a long day of driving.Located on Cody's main street - Sheridan Avenue- the Cody Motor Lodge is within easy walking distance of restaurants, unique shops and central businesses, as well as the Irma Hotel, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and other local attractions, such as river floats and dinner clubs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing