We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”
Review of Cody Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cody Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This lower cost motel was okay. The room was clean but a bit worn. Some things were wrong - lights out, toilet had a bolt missing on the seat which made it impossible to sit on (didn't the cleaning people realize that?). The maintenance man did come fairly quickly to fix that, so that was okay. "Breakfast" was a couple of baskets of yogurt and some packaged rolls. It was non-smoking, but the office reeked of smoke (where the breakfast baskets were). Located on the main road in Cody, it was within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. Okay for a couple of nights while touring the town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is an older motel and does show a little of its age. Our room was very big and we found it to be clean. It was a non-smoking room, but the rest of the hotel is smoking and we could smell a lot of smoke lingering the the halls and a bit in the room. The price was a bit on the high side for what you got.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our occupation requires us to spend approximately 300 nights a year in hotels across the country. We have never felt so welcome and catered to. The staff was top notch. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were simply the most comfortable and inviting experience ever. Located in the very heart of Cody. We rarely drove after we got home each night. We could walk to 20 excellent restaurants and shops. We woke each day to great coffee and juice, fresh fruit and pastries we would have fought over if they ran out. I can't wait to be sent there again! I won't think twice about where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tjj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Old style motel. Clean. Friendly Staff. Great Price. A short walk from the east end of the SHOPPING district, restaurants and the nightly WILD WEST SHOOT OUT show at Irma's. Wife can not stay in a hotel that is not CLEAN. This one was.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I love the Cody Motor Lodge. We have stayed there several times when visiting Cody for various reasons. The location is excellent; within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank somedaytoeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a medium range motel, no continental breakfast, friendly staff, relatively clean. Not a 3 or 4 star motel, but comfortable and quite acceptable for the 5 day stay we had there while doing a photo shoot on battling bighorns of the Shoshone Valley east of Yellowstone. The temps in December were in the teens and below.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UncleStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank danydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
2.4 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Motor Lodge

Address: 1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Cody, the Cody Motor Lodge offers ample off street parking, laundry facilities and interior hallway access.The Cody Motor Lodge is the perfect stop for the weary traveler. Businessmen and families alike will find the spotless, modern and comfortable facilities just what they are looking for after a long day of driving.Located on Cody's main street - Sheridan Avenue- the Cody Motor Lodge is within easy walking distance of restaurants, unique shops and central businesses, as well as the Irma Hotel, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and other local attractions, such as river floats and dinner clubs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing