We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Nearby Hotels
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$190
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$190
$176
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
84
105
57
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
105
57
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was largestay there againbiscuits and gravynext morningbed was comfortablelaundry roomthe breakfast areamotelmicrowavecerealyellowstonerodeoproximity
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

A nice place. Mid sized room. The spa was too hot and there were some problems with their internet. Overall, a nice place to stay. About 60 miles from the park east entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weatherman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Careful, this is right on the edge of town, most restaurants are 1-2 miles away. Staff was very accomodating, as though we had made reservations for two nights, they were willing to let us stay only one. But good thing we kept the original reservation, as the town was basically sold out (week before Sturgis Motorcycle Rally). Be sure to visit the Veterans Memorial adjacent to the motel. Very moving experience for the two 20-year+ veterans.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Only stayed one night en route to Yellowstone and it was an ideal stopping off point. Decent sized room, very clean and comfortable. Mine was on ground floor and had two doors: one outside to the car and another internal door to the main corridor so you didn't have to go outside to go for breakfast or use any of the other facilities.
It's a bit out of town so you need to drive to get to the better restaurants and other attractions.
Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This motel is about a mile from the downtown area but several good eating spots before you get to the motel. The rooms have a interior and outside entrance. The rooms (reserved 3) for family members were all accomodating and clean. The rooms are very spacious and big. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tripplanner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

On a positive note, this hotel was visually pleasing when we drove up. As mentioned in another review, the use of a GPS takes you on a wild goose chase (in a city of Cowboys!). On the 'river side' aspect of the hotel there is a nice view of the river and just outside of the property a striking 'Blue Star Memorial' park that honors the fallen soldiers from Wyoming in the wars of the 20th Century. It was beautiful. We happened to be there at sunset.

Upstairs rooms require carrying baggage as described on their web page: no elevator. The jacuzzi was glassed in and next to the lobby. Various pieces of exercise equipment were located in the area. The sauna was nearby and nice, a bathroom, and a shower.

Beds were nice, but were supported by somewhat rickety metal bed frames. A true positive aspect to this room was that the curtains kept out a majority of the light. All in all better than average.

The areas that should be considered: I'm not exactly sure what the message is when there is a single smoking room in an entire hotel of rooms, but this smoking room at the end of the hall produced enough air that it came under my door at night. Solved well enough by a towel at the base of the door, but my lungs complained in the hall.

Breakfast room was on the small side and average fare for a continental breakfast.

When we arrived the desk clerk was cranky because her computer crashed. The guy that came on for the next shift created an awkward scene by arguing with her in public. When I reported that the toilet ran all night due to a leaky flapper I received a weird look. Service got a two star rating for this.

The price took a ding from me because I felt that the room was slightly overpriced and lacked the attention to detail in making me feel comfortable. Fixable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeTryItOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews