We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Place to Stay in Cody WY"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great Place to Stay in Cody WY"”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a long day sightseeing it was good to get checked into Beartooth Inn. We originally chose this motel for their more reasonable cost compared to the other places in town. It was a pleasant surprise to have a comfortable beds,microwave, mini fridge in the room.The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caleb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    100
    48
    21
    22
See reviews for
99
86
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Had to fly in to Cody for a layover due to some delayed and canceled flights. Found the Beartooth Inn online and reserved a room before landing there. The inn arranged transportation for me from the airport on short notice. The room I stayed in was large and comfortable and the front desk service was excellent at all times.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank deepti j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a very comfortable place to stay in Cody, WY. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Just 3-min drive from airport. The room was very clean and big size. The beds were comfortable. I will definitely stay here again and I recommend staying in Beartooth Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stopped for a night on way to Yellowstone. Rooms are large & comfy but the decor was from another era. TV was an old tube. Breakfast looked so sad that I went straight to McDonald's in desperation. It's really about the convenience and price, I would not categorize it as exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatSeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

After seeing Old Faithful and sight seeing in the mountains we were tired and couldn't find a place to stay in Cody that wasn't high priced. So I looked on Trip advisor and found the Beartooth Inn. We were so glad we found this place. Other places were higher and not as good. Nick is the manager and was very nice. He said the place was clean and he was right. The place is very clean. What a nice hot tub! Not the best breakfast, but sure better than some others and it's free. If you need a reasonably priced, clean, spacious place to stay, this is the ONE!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy82856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyman, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great overall experience. The rooms were exceptionally nice and clean, the continental breakfast was wonderful, and our Manager, Nick, was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay amazing!

The only disappointment we came across during our stay, we wish this hotel was at least small pet friendly.

We came on a pheasant hunting trip and the price met our budget and overall we had a great stay at Beartooth Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On our way to Yellowstone, we stopped at Cody as it was completely dark. While Comfort Inn and Holiday Express were charging $100+, Beartooth Inn was about $65 for the night. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The general manager took care of us, and he was a complete pleasure. I believe there was a jacuzzi and gym equipment but we didn't use it. Basic breakfast was also included and free wi-fi. We stayed at a Motel 6 in Seattle the next day, and it was far smaller, smelled funky, charged for wi-fi, at a higher price and overall crappier. Overall, great value for Beartooth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#9 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
2.1 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#20 of 29 in Cody
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beartooth Inn of Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Inn of Cody

Property: Beartooth Inn of Cody
Address: 2513 State Highway 120, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beartooth Inn of Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Beartooth Inn of Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beartooth Inn Of Cody Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing