We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very quiet place. Right next to the airport in Cody. Very convenient. They have an airport shuttle, even though we rented a car. Clean room, inexpensive. They had a decent breakfast. Seems a lot of "motels" are offering make it yourself waffles. Theirs are quite tasty. 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Didn't have to make coffee in the room. If I had any complaint at all, it would be the loud bathroom fan.
Some rooms even have their own hot tubs. Public Hot tub and sauna also

Room Tip: If you get the 1st floor, there are 2 doors. One goes outside to your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    103
    51
    25
    23
See reviews for
107
88
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bailey, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the Beartooth Inn this past weekend. This place was very clean, good service from staff, and a good location for touring Cody,Wy. Rooms were large and comfortable. If and when we come back to Cody we WILL stay here. Good bang for your buck as well. The only negative was the selections for their continental breakfast was a little weak. Most places offer fresh fruit like apples or bananas but the Beartooth did not. Still one can't go wrong when staying here. Beartooth is off the highway enough so that the rooms were quiet as well. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice room had 4 beds in it for us 6 was real spacious, everything worked , breakfast was decent and the coffee was always on. Quiet edge of town location, no elevator but no big deal on 1 flight of steps. Only bad thing was I was quoted 1 price and reserved it but when I came to check in a much higher price was charged and our 3 bed room was taken so he would not budge lower. So what do you do at 6pm. I would stay again here, because of location and the size of our family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pros- Hair dryer, iron, coffee pot, microwave, fridge, pronghorns hanging outside by the lake, good water pressure & temperature quiet (about a half mile away from the busy town area).

Cons- Hard mattress, thin walls, cheap toilet paper, no chairs outside to sit and enjoy the stars.

Cody is a busy little town with a lot of noise. We chose Beartooth Inn because it is located on the outskirts of town and is quiet. They also have a nice walk area and a lake the kids could fish in. In the mornings, pronghorns would come down to drink from the lake…Too bad the inn doesn’t provide chairs for outside sitting.
The room was clean, but the mattress was overly firm with two thin pillows per bed. You will definitely need to bring your own pillows. The toilet paper was absolutely horrible and the towels very scratchy. They provide you with a coffee pot, but the coffee is cheap and tasted like hot water, so we brought our own coffee. They also provide a routine morning continental breakfast of muffins, coffee, and juice that was pretty good.
The check-in clerk was friendly and check in was quick. All and all, we would stay here again because many of the Cody Hotels were quite ran-down or located in the heart of town. Bear Tooth Inn seems more family oriented and is one of the nicer hotels in Cody. We had originally looked at staying at the Cody Cowboy Village but after seeing it’s location, we did not hesitate to change our mind. The village is more like wooden cracker boxes stacked side by side located in a very busy area. We have stayed at the Irma before and it was nice, but not a place to bring the children.
If you stay here, just be sure to request a room on the end overlooking the lake area. The backside has a view of trucks and equipment….
The price was reasonable compared to the Cowboy Village and The Irma.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the end or on the front of the lake as the backside is a construction area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaSunSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgeley
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and I stayed here on the way to Yellowstone. Room was ok, breakfast is nothing special (except the staff who was working that area- she was great). No elevator so be aware. But, the staff and manager was unprofessional. We left something behind, called and the staff member told us something and told the manager something else. We were hung up on and I would not recommend this hotel and it's staff to anyone.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cody hotels

Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. It is not luxurious but very comfortable. The beds were good, rooms clean and the free breakfast was excellent and included waffles that you cooked yourself, very easy. Would stay there again, recommended.

Room Tip: Nice view from rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting the area and Yellowstone Park. Had a 1st. floor room with inside and outside access, what a great idea. Easiest load and unload of our 7 day trip. The room was huge and nice big TV. The staff was friendly and helpful. Did not eat the breakfast.
Only thing I didn't like was the distance to downtown.Price was lowest of places I checked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.7 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#21 of 29 in Cody
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#9 of 29 in Cody
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
2.9 mi away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Motor Inn
Sunrise Motor Inn
#26 of 29 in Cody
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beartooth Inn of Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Inn of Cody

Property: Beartooth Inn of Cody
Address: 2513 State Highway 120, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beartooth Inn of Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Beartooth Inn of Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beartooth Inn Of Cody Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing