We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to Yellowstone”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    230
    153
    60
    25
See reviews for
260
289
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room and bathroom were nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed having the fridge and microwave in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had our dog, and they made her stay very easy for us.
We will recommend Motel 8 to our friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice room, the breakfast offerings were good. The lobby is a little small for all the guests who were trying to eat breakfast. Thanks for the real milk for coffee and the yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing out hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as it was outside of Yellowstone National Park, and appeared to be a good stopping point for a night. The hotel employees were very friendly (a definite plus). The hotel itself is rather old, and did not have an elevator - not good for my friend who had a bad knee. The room was what I requested (2 queen beds), and was worn, but clean. The hotel itself had a musty odor, like it had been closed up for some time. This was the most expensive place we stayed on our cross-country trip, but, considering they only have a few months for the season, understandable. It was ok to stay in for a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Comments like yours allows us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again the next time your travels bring you to Cody..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 1 night during labor day weekend and paid $140. When we walked into the room there were stains all over the carpeting and one big one on the chair.......gross!
The so called breakfast had nothing to speak of. We ended.up going to mcdonalds for breakfast after checking out!



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaSGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your experience. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff that the room and the breakfast did not exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments, because without them, we cannot improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

About the only thing going for this place is it's cheap for Cody, WY. Other than that, it doesn't look like it's had a remodel since the 70's. It stank of cigarette smoke. The carpets were awful. It's just felt disgusting. But it is cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedburgh392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Comments like yours allows us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves. We are a 100% non-smoking property, so your comment on smelling of cigarette smoke is very concerning to us. We hope that if you travel to our area again, you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing