We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Cody Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 799 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel itself was a typical Super 8. Nothing fancy, but thankfully clean and functional. The room smelled a bit like dog, but I opened the window, and a few minutes of airing took care of that. The winner here was that when I was needing to do laundry (they do not have guest laundry available), one of the staff members, Jake, said their commercial washer was empty and he offered to throw my laundry in, for free. That was above and beyond the call of duty. Full disclosure, apparently the staff get rewarded for positive comments left here for them. Worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff is first class and we thank you for recognizing them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $95 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super 8
Cody Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing