We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    230
    155
    64
    25
See reviews for
263
294
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staff were friendly and welcoming. After a long day on the road, it really felt as though we were being welcomed into a friend's home. Coffee was available
24/7. Our room was very clean, fresh and tastefully decorated. Property is obviously well maintained. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Beautiful location with a view of the mountains. This was the best stay of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. My team will be happy to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home, and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. When your travels bring you back to Cody, we do hope to see you back home with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was an older motel and very well kept. It had fantastic lighting in the bathroom, the best of any motel on our trip. The only problem with the facility is the small lobby. It only has a few indoor tables, and people are checking out with their luggage at the same time that other people are trying to find the components they need for breakfast. Outside seating does help in milder weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, as feedback is a gift. We have been focusing our efforts on a number of areas and will continue to make steps to improve our property and the overall experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay. The room was clean and tidy. Staff is very understanding and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nasha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We would like to thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our team here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

this super 8 was a very nice facility. Our room was a nice size, the room was very clean and the second day was nicely made up. Te staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was good, as we're the towels. It was near the edge of town, so missed the noise of the downtown area, however is not that far from the downtown area. There was a nice sitting area outside to eat or just watch the traffic. He breakfast was good, and the area was kept clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! We’re glad you took the time to pay attention to the small details of our property including our rooms, complimentary breakfast, and convenient location. Also, thank you for taking note of our wonderful staff—I’ll be sure to share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing