We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Cody Wy”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Cody Wy”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed here twice on our way to Yellowstone. Location close to Wal-Mart, Cody rodeo and Museum. Clean rooms, friendly staff and pizza hut next door. Good Breakfast, cereals, pasteries. Come on, if you want Bacon and Eggs spend the money and go to the Hilton. I would like to add, as I am filling out the advisories from my trip. which I also looked at before booking my hotels. The number of people who have reservation problems. Do you take the time to call the hotel as your trip draws new to confirm??? Always take it upon yourself to double check...

The only negative side is they up the price for Yellowstone season, which I guess is expected.

Room Tip: No Elevator. So ask for a first floor if you are no able to carry luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiratesOfTheCarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. But most of all, Thank you so much for choosing out hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    225
    149
    60
    25
See reviews for
254
285
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with the folks in Cody and appreciated the family-like atmosphere.
Our room was clean, convenient and well located. The breakfast was adequate though not lavish. Rita was very accomodating and familiar with restaurants that met our needs. Wished for laundry facilities but found them across town. We would definately stay with these folks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Rita will be happy to hear your comments about how helpful she was. She has been a great part of our team . Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home, and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. When your travels bring you back to Cody, we do hope to see you back home with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Yellowstone. All the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Especially Jake who gave us restaurant recommendations for the "Wyoming Rib and Chop House" and even called and made us a reservation. The hotel itself is nothing spectacular but the hospitality is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We strive to provide clean comfortable lodging at a reasonable price, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for recognizing our staff as they all try to make everyones experience a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Last hotel at the far end of town but right off highway. Pizza Hut right next store. Plenty of restaurants in town and lots to do. Very clean and seems fairly new. Bathroom is nice. Mini fridge and microwave. Flat screen TV. Nice size room but ended up with one queen bed. Standard breakfast and the room was really cute with a view of the mountains. The entire hotel had a rustic theme and smelled nice. Limited areas to walk dog however.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Schwart... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you are pointing out the great amenities the Cody Super 8 has to offer, certainly a value that is hard to find anywhere else. My team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay here. Everything and everyone was great, especially Jake. He went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Jake was never too busy to help us and answer any questions. We wish more people were like him. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family. If you are going to Yellowstone, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are visiting Yellowstone, this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel!!! It means so much that we were not only able to meet but exceed your expectations throughout your stay. I will make sure I pass your review on to Jake. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a long day sightseeing it was good to get checked in to Super 8. We originally chose the motel for their more reasonable cost compared to the other places in town.It was a pleasant surprise to have a comfy bed,microwave and mini fridge and ac in rm.The rm was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The young lady who checked us in,Heather,was a breath of fresh air. We will be returning next year.Plus the breakfast had a nice variety.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway have a great view of mountains,and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our rooms and staff. It is our pleasure to provide clean comfortable lodging to our guests at a price they can afford. I will personally forward your comments to our staff and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Cody Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing