We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Cody
Baker, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was a nice room. But the fact that the bed is almost against the wall made it hard for my husband to set his c pap machine as well as a place to plug it. The bed was not very comfortable. They were pet friendly which i appreciated and had a nice place to walk the dogs. Having cleaned rooms my self I know it takes extra time to clean a room. But I think one of the maid forgot this because i daughter and family could smell poop all night and in the morning found it under the safe in the corner. They are located next to Pizza Hut where we had a nice meal. The price was ok! but a little high since most of the places had closed for the season. The breakfast in the morning was good & the desk clerk was friendly.I also appreciated the fact that we could get a down stairs for my husband. My one question is why do motels think that pets and their owners have to say in a smoking room. Most dogs do not stink or leave and odor like cigaretts. And will not leave a mess in the rooms if taken out side and not left in the room alone.Having Asthma this is a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I specifically want to thank you for the most valuable reminder to all of us here at the Cody Super 8 that mediocrity is not acceptable. I apologize I did not get the pleasure of meeting you and missing the opportunity of addressing these issues during your recent stay. . Comments like yours allows us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again the next time your travels bring you to Cody..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    215
    144
    59
    23
See reviews for
241
277
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DECATUR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great place to stop either coming into or out of Yellowstone National Park. Great price for a place to rest.
Only down side, handicap room was mid-way down the hall and you had to come in the back door to use the ramp. Checking in required going up 6 or so steps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are very comfortable, and our housekeeping department does a great job of keeping them fresh and clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This Super 8 is clean and close to everything you want to see or do in Cody WY. The staff was so nice and friendly. They went out of their way to help me make arrangement for various activities. The Buffalo Bill Museum is wonderful and we spent 2 days there. The rodeo was so much fun. Wish we could have seen it twice. Heart Mountain, a World War II Japanese Interment camp was nearby and the staff gave me excellent directions and an accurate description of the camp. n Don't miss the "shoot out" at the Irma hotel at 6 in the evening!! We were very pleased with this motel. We have stayed there before and plan to stay there again when we return to Cody. They recommended several excellent and reasonable places to eat in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleymWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We would like to thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our staff here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us. I am so glad you got to see so much of what Cody had to offer while you were here. Your review really helps future guests on what to see and do when they come to Cody.
We look forward to your return the next time you come to Cody. We will welcome you back anytime. Thank you again for your great review and I will share it with my entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Super 8 in Cody WY is a good value and has nice clean accommodations. Breakfast was available in the morning and had more than the usual coffee and fruit fare that most other motels provide. Service was friendly and a fairly quiet night was enjoyed. Oh yes, the Buffalo Bill Museum is near by, you don't want to miss it ! You cant go wrong with Super 8 on this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. My staff will be happy to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the quality of our service. And you are so right about the Buffalo Bill Museum, it is a must see while in Cody. Thank you for choosing the Cody Super 8 for your home away from home, and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. When your travels bring you back to Cody, we do hope to see you back home with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
1.1 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 27 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing