We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing experience!”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I have never experienced such genuine fantastic hospitatity as we did at the Cody Super 8. Dirk is the man!
We were provided with ample information about "things to do and places to eat" during out stay. Dirk was amazing and went above and beyond to help us with our every need. Dirk called a local business owner at home, because he wasn't able to reach anyone at the shop, to find out what the hours of operation were at his laundry service. He provided prices and convinced us to use the drop off service and enjoy breakfast at a local restaurant. We did just that and really enjoyed our day.
All staff were very professional and went out of their way to make our stay, not only comfortable, but legendary.
We loved Cody and will visit again. We look forward to seeing our friends at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEpperle, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our team here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us.
We look forward to your return the next time you come to Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cody
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 790 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Super 8 in Cody is a cut above the average Super 8. When we checked in Kristin was very helpful about the motel and area. She made recommendations for restaurants based on where she dined. The rooms were the standard Super 8, it was clean, well lit and the furnature was average but in good condition. Breakfast was the standard continental breakfast with 24 hour coffee.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is to be enlarged in the coming year.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEpperle, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We strive to provide clean comfortable lodging at a reasonable price, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came from Georgia to Cody to spend time at Yellowstone to celebrate our 40th anniversary. As you can imagine, due to the cost of the trip and the importance of the event, we wanted all to go well. It did and a significnat part of that was this hotel. Cordial and professional staff, good housekeeping, good breakfast, and a nice location in relation to Yellowstone and downtown Cody.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you are stair challenged make sure to book a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsqroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

First of all Happy Anniversary and hope your day was wonderful. Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room was clean, but pretty cramped. I did not expect to have microwave/mini fridge. It's a surprise, we did not use them anyway. The room we stayed in did not look old. It might get renovated not too long ago. The breakfast was very basic. It's definitely pricey for a super 8. But you don't have many other choices in Cody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dream_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. I understand that the prices are high this time of year. Being a resort area so close to Yellowstone brings the price of rooms up. We here at the Super 8 do have the lowest prices of any chain hotel in the area so our guests know they are getting the best available rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We made an unexpected trip to Cody after hearing that we couldn't miss the Wild Bill museum if we were anywhere near that area. After reading the reviews, and hearing about Dirk, we chose this hotel. Dirk is GREAT! Super 8 has a secret weapon, and it is Dirk! Actually, everyone on staff there is nice and fun to deal with. But Dirk is awesome!
The rooms are clean, and comfortable. But they are old and need some updating. The water pressure in the shower was Not Good! And if someone else flushed, you got cold water spitting at you. And, after camping with no TV for over a week I was really looking forward to a little Food Channel action, and although it and HBO were listed on the Channel list next to the bed, those channels were NOT available.
So, while a good value in expensive (and often FULL UP) Cody, this is not a place I'll return to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I wish I would have been able to talk to you before you left as we always want to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, or we will make it right. I do thank you for giving us the opportunity and hope your future travels are safe ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I needed a room and had no reservation. I had to pay the price. I got a double and paid full rate. However, being on the 2nd floor I needed some help with my luggage. No problem at all! Derk at the front desk got my luggage to my room for me. The next morning a woman working the desk (sorry, forgot to get her name) brought down my big suitcase. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My room was immaculate and everything was in good repair. The housekeeping and maintenance departments are really on their toes! They also recommended a great, locally owned restaurant right down the road. Authentic Mexican food that was really well done.

Room Tip: Take what you can get
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I will personally forward your compliments to all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Rooms pretty small and tired. The overwhelming smell of cleaning solution in each of the two rooms we had was horrific, and I wanted to check out, but there was no other room in Cody that night. My room had single pane glass, a curtain rod securing the window, and a bench for smokers outside my room, which really freaked me out, since this was on the back of the building. The Hotel Irma might be a better option, which is where we had breakfast. Dirk the front clerk was really nice, however, a testimony to the kind hearted folks of this town

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At the Cody Super 8 we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. Thank you for the nice comment about our staff as we do make every effort to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $107 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing