We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room conveniant location”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice room conveniant location”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Thanks Dirk, for being very welcoming and for going out of your way to show us the room before checking in. Very pleased and would stay here again. The recliner in the room was very comfortable. Wss informed on activities avalailble during our stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    230
    155
    64
    25
See reviews for
263
294
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Special thanks to Heather and Dirk for their nice welcome and hospitality. They went above board to give us information about the town and events to see and do. Our room was cool and pleasant to walk into on a hot day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mod1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

for travelers like us that need simple, basic, affordable lodgings this Super 8 is a good value. What made it so much nicer were Dirk, Heather and I believe Kristine who were super friendly and gave us
good advice on dining options in the city and other info we needed to get around town. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing our hotel during your trip. I am grateful our staff was able to make your trip a memorable one. We hope to see you again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Booked online, got a super rate, this Super 8 is basic, functional and offers good value. I found the reception/breakfast area very small, especially when several guests are checking in.
Rooms are good, beds great... ask for a room facing the back, its quiet and away from the road. Only drawback, the hallway to the rooms smelt very smokey, but rooms where odor free.
Its a little further from the town center, so you will have to drive into town for a meal unless you try the pizza parlor next door, in town parking was not a problem if try the side roads

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back, its quiet and away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I were traveling through Cody, WY very late at night and was headed to a Super 8 in Grand Rapids, WY but was too tired to drive any further. I noticed another Super 8 and stopped in to see if I can switch my reservations from Grand Rapids to Cody. The receptionist, Heather made the appropriate changes to my original reservations. Because of Heather, my family and I were able to get a safe and good nights rest. Thank you very much Heather! God Bless you!

Stan D.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, when we arrived Dirk met us and had our room ready and then checked to make sure everything was okay. Rita was there in the morning and always helpful with attraction and road information. Pat kept the breakfast area clean and well stacked with a nice breakfast in the morning. Everything worked, nice updated room and WiFi was ready to go. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast had a good variety with good coffee. The staff,
especially Dirk, was very friendly and helpful with all our questions about the area...even
assisting us with securing lodging after we left Cody.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing