We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in July and really enjoyed it (including the firework display we could see from the car park on July 4th when seats were put out for the guests). The service from the front desk was excellent - not just friendly but Dirk in particular suggested lots of things we could do (though we had already researched them, but he wasn't to know that). The room was fine and the only drawback is that the breakfast room is quite small and gets crowded. Enjoyed Cody and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 806 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Best Western down the road screwed up my reservation for the night and lost it. I drove down the street to the Super 8, and Dirk at the front desk pulled some strings and got me a room at 8PM! To put it into perspective, there was a Rodeo in town and all the hotels were booked. I walked into the Super 8 at 8PM fully expecting to be spending the night in the back of my truck in the WalMart parking lot, but these guys pulled it off! The room was clean and neat, and the service was fantastic! I travel A LOT, and I can honestly say these guys are one of a kind! They'll bend over backwards to make everything work for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Upon entering Cody, I was hesitant to stay at any of the local lodges/hotels due to previous experiences with small town accommodations. I instead opted to stay at one of the many chain hotels on the main road. This was the only property with rooms available and a price tag that was less than 200$. The front desk staff, specifically Kris and Dirk, were extremely helpful and cheerful while they quickly got us checked into a room.

The room itself was plain, which in a budget hotel, I find to be one of the best features. There was not a spot on the floor, walls, or bed and came equipped as one would expect a hotel to be. If cleanliness is your biggest worry, this hotel is fine for you.

The only fault i was able to find during my stay was a slight odor that was in the hallway of the hotel. I am mildly certain that it came from years of smoking being allowed in the hotel, but i cannot be certain. On a positive note, our room smelled sanitary and with the Wyoming wind blowing in through the large windows, the room quickly began smelling fresh.

Room Tip: South side, second floor, non-smoking rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank god10145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It was an exceptional experience for us. Dirk was very efficient and helped with every question, plus more, sharing maps and giving us the up-to-date info we needed. Without a doubt he did go out of his way in all aspects!! We would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Relatively expensive but good place for overnight.
I am deeply impressed by service lady 'Pat' who wonderfully provided breakfast. Bread is new and tender.
Tim, Healther and Rita, front desk officers were all kind and welcoming.

Good recommendation.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank jwj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Cody Super 8 over the 4th of July this year. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and made the atmosphere very festive for the Holiday. However, Dirk was absolutely stellar in the service he provides. I watched him go out of his way several times to help people in ways I never would have imagined. He is the definition of superior service. Kristina and Tom were also very helpful and friendly.

While the rates are a bit high, given this is the gateway to Yellowstone and the Beartooth Highway and the fact this was during the annual Stampede, it is understandable. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthwoodsJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We found this Super 8 to clean,comfortable and all the staff helpful. Kris & Dirk at front were able to give info to the things of interest to us. Breakfast included gave you a great start to the day!! Thanks from Garth & Lisa Lloyd

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#12 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $85 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing